We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #59 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and were delighted with both the room and the friendly, helpful staff. Our room had a separate lounge with settee, desk and large tv and a well-equipped kitchenette with two rings, a microwave and large fridge. The complimentary breakfast was really good with plenty of both hot and cold choices. We were also very lucky to be at the hotel for one of their complimentary dinner evenings and this too was really good and included wine and beer!
The hotel is in a excellent position for some of the theme parks and has a good pool area.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyprusColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear CyprusColchester,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your compliments towards my staff are especially appreciated as I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to please our guests. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nicely designed, spacious suites, lovely layout, very comfy beds to sleep in. Loved having 2 flat screens one in the bedroom and the other in the living area. Loved the free coffee in the lobby that's 24/7. Beautiful atmosphere and very close to everything. Nice front desk staff. They also have a small area where you can purchase snacks, canned soups, oatmeal and instant noodles, that helps in emergencies when you return very late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Elango J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear ElangoJ,
Thank you for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found us to be a great value for the money. We know our guests invest a lot in their Orlando vacations and we sincerely hope to provide a most enjoyable and memorable experience for our guests. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Universal Studios. We didn't try for the transport because of the negative comments on the site - we drove and paid the $15 parking. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the suite was well appointed and had everything we needed. I had thought the web site had mentioned safes in the rooms but I may have been mistaken, the hotel does provide a limited number of safety deposit boxes.
The welcome from reception was excellent and the staff all appeared helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were fine, not sure why some people have been negative about the breakfast because it is a good breakfast buffet with lots of choice.
We only had one problem - do not stay in room 103 because you are next to the lift shaft and it kept me awake most of the first night - no fun after a transatlantic flight. Hubby thought I was exaggerating until night 2 when he was kept awake - I wore ear plugs that night! It seemed petty to ask to change rooms for our third and last night there so we put up with the noise.

Room Tip: Avoid room 103
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingnurse090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear FlyingNurse090,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your compliments towards my staff are especially appreciated as I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to please our guests. We review all guest feedback to continually improve our service, and have worked with our breakfast display to try to improve the visibility of those items sometimes mentioned as missing which were sometimes less visible. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again, and we'll be happy to find you a suite in a quieter part of our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is nice to have an apartment style hotel room when away from home. Rooms are smaller than other suite hotels I have stayed in, but adequate for our needs. Bright colors go with the beautiful Orlando weather. Nice to have a full sized refrigerator even though breskfast and an evening meal are included. Close to great shopping at the a premium outlet mall and Milenia mall too. I prefer a more central location on International Drive but would consider returning to this hotel if the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Bertha55,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit to our Homewood Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our suites to offer some of the comforts of home. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great place to stay, clean,new, smelled good, beds were great. The breakfast was wonderful but we didn't get to experience the welcome home meal as we were still out enjoying the attractions. Did have a dip in the pool when we got back. Thank u for keeping the pool open until 10:00

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Liann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear LiannH,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. Your comments regarding our Housekeeping performance are especially appreciated as these ladies take great pride in making our guests comfortable. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. With so many hotel options in Orlando, we are pleased that you chose our Homewood Suites and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our city.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night based on the nice pictures the hotel website and our need for a large suite for our family. We were happy with the size and amenities in the suite but that was it. Unfortunately, the pics can't convey how dirty and worn the hotel is.

First, the suite was very dirty. My husband discovered a dirty toilet when he went to use it. It didn't appear to have been cleaned or even flushed completely. There was hair on the floor and mildew in the shower. The floors in both the hall and suite needed vacuuming. The blanket for the sofa bed smelled like it had been used repeatedly without washing. We ordered a crib which was delivered by a security guard who didn't offer to help us put it together and brought no linen for it. We had to use a towel.

The door handles and light switches were greasy. The thermostat in the room was broken.

On the positive side, the breakfast in the morning was very nice. The dining room is also a bit worn but the breakfast staff was very nice and the food was great!

It was a disappointing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minivanmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Minivanmom,

You should feel all of the comforts of home when staying with us. In reading your comments, I understand that we did not meet our expectations. I assure you that your experience is not typical for our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that each comment-from housekeeping to crib installation, is being addressed. We are constantly working to improve and we had just finished replacing the last of the carpet in our suites during your visit. We hope you consider giving us another chance to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel and we had a nice stay there. It was a 20 minute walk to Universal which was nice when the shuttle wasn't convenient. Breakfast was good, but the food at dinner could have definitely been better. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Josh-from-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Josh-from-PA,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your compliments towards my staff are especially appreciated as I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to please our guests. I also appreciate your honest feedback regarding dinner, and want you to know that we are continuing to work to improve in the consistency and quality of our menu and the food we offer. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing