We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #59 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was great being back again. I've come here in this Hotel since it was opened in 2001 and will keep coming back again and again. Every staff (Keith Bears, Petra, Veronica,Paola,Alicia, Matt, Larry, Jimmy, Maria, Italo, Dinny, Portia, Jackie and so many more) of this hotel sure knows how to make a guest feels like a real guest and gives you really the feeling you are home away from home..It's not only how they treat their guests, it's how they work together, that makes the bond strong and has an effect on how a guests feels. This is why I want to come back over and over again..Thanks you all again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Lucinda,
It's always so nice to see you back and to chat with you. Your comments have been shared with the team and it's truly a pleasure to have you with us. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more visits ahead.

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    468
    110
    42
    18
See reviews for
925
215
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Recently stayed at this property for vacation.
Check in was simple and over in minutes which was great as there was a severe delay on our flights, given a room on the upper floors overlooking the pool and International drive.
The suites had two rooms, one a bedroom with two queen beds which were good albeit a bit soft for my liking and a living area with a kitchen attached which is separated by a breakfast bar. Good shower in the bathroom.
Housekeeping can be a bit erratic with no toiletry items be left on many of the days we stayed.
Breakfast is provided each morning, always scrambled eggs with a variety of bacon, sausage, corn beef hash on different days. There is also oatmeal, cold cereals, yoghurt and bread items.
Juices and hot drinks also provided - Tea and coffee is available all day although the urn for the hot water is not always too hot.
The swimming pool is quite small but there is a seating area and a jacuzzi.
The managers reception is a bit different from what I remember of Homewood suites on times gone by, not sure if this is an Orlando thing or an overall change. It now appears to be more of a one choice meal - you either like it or you don't with some days being better than others.
The location is further from Universal than some people make you believe - there is no way you can walk it in 5 mins more like 25 mins. It is at least 5 mins to I-Drive, with the sidewalks in need of some repair.
I would recommend this property to many people especailly those with children and on a budget as the free food certainly will help. My only main gripe is a lack of a safe, a safety deposit box behind the reception desk is not ideal in the 21st century and does not hold items such as I-pads.

Room Tip: One side has the I-4 motorway but a view of Universal. The other has a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Magicbear,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a comprehensive review of our Homewood Suites. I appreciate your compliments as well as your constructive feedback regarding opportunities for improvement. We know there are hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and we appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to have you as our guest. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here odd and on for years. Never lets me down. Very comfortable beds/rooms. Good breakfast. Secure and just a good stay all around. I dont stay here often as its a bit pricy. But I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaydayFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear kaydayAlabama,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. Your comments are genuinely appreciated as we work hard to be a great value and go out of our way to serve our guests. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, please let me know and we can check for any specials for return guests.

Warmest Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews and got what I was expecting. The staff was friendly and helpful. I called and let them know I would be coming close to midnight and needed some extra foam pillows. The room was ready for bed and the pillows were there. Having breakfast at the hotel was nice so we liked that. During the week they had scrambled eggs, hash and sausage. You could also have fruit, bagels, danish, toast, cereal, hot oatmeal, coffee, juice, water and milk. On the weekend they also had a waffle station. Monday thru thursday you can also have dinner and beer. They had stuffed peppers, salad, and rolls the night we were there. My husband said the pepper were good but he was they only one who liked that. You could walk to the parks but it was worth the $15 for us to drive. We came back for midday naps. I think because of this we did not have maid service one day, which was no big deal. You could just ask for fresh towels if you wanted them. The kids used the pool one day and I hung out in the shaded cabana so that was nice to have. We never used the shuttle service because it was not convenient for us but it was available on a limited bases. It was a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrasound40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Ultrasound40,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We do hope to see you again when you return to Orlando! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel out of the hundreds of options available in Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is our second stay at a Homewood Suites (first was last year at the hotel near Disney). The room is quite nice, breakfast is good and the shuttle to and from Universal was a great help. The price is hard to beat for what you are getting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear ultrasound40,
Thank you for your comprehensive review of our Homewood Suites. I m happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we appreciate your advance request for the pillows so that we were better able to make you comfortable upon your arrival. We know our guests make a significant investment when vacationing with their family in Orlando, and we work hard to make their hotel experience memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your family's vacation to Orlando. When your travels bring you back to our city we do hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and thought everything was very good. The staff was good and very polite and the place was well taken care of.
Breakfast was ok, but not bad for free. The location was good; I would stay here again if I visit for business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Rizzutra,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks concerning my staff and the upkeep of our hotel. It is indeed a challenge to keep up with the demands of a leisure destination market and we pride ourselves on taking great care of our guests and maintaining the hotel. We welcome your feedback and are constantly working to improve our breakfast offering. When you're back in town on business or with the family, we would love to see you again!

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is close to Universal Studios, offers wonderful suites and a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. The complimentary parking combined with the nightly rate made this a deal for its location on I-Drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Daniel S,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our hotel. I appreciate that you chose us out of all the options available in our city, and we do look forward to seeing you again when you need a home away from home in Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing