We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$322
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
1,010
522
131
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
522
131
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosinternational drivemonday to thursdayfree dinnerfree shuttleevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastred lobsteryogurtfull kitchenseparate bedroomevery morningbreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenshuttle serviceliving areapool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is close to Universal Studios, offers wonderful suites and a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. The complimentary parking combined with the nightly rate made this a deal for its location on I-Drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Daniel S,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our hotel. I appreciate that you chose us out of all the options available in our city, and we do look forward to seeing you again when you need a home away from home in Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this place from TripAdvisor reviews and the fact it was close to Universal Studios and the Water Park. The staff is wonderful and make you feel right at home during your hole stay. This place is in walking distance to to Universal Studios and the Wet and Wild water park along with easy access to the bus route on international blvd, and resturants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Brent J,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. Your comments regarding my staff are genuinely appreciated and we are so pleased to hear that we were successful in making you feel at home with us. This is what makes our jobs truly rewarding and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I made reservations at this hotel approx 10 months in advance. There were four of us and we stayed for three days. The room was clean and adequately stocked with items that we needed. The housekeeping would tidy up the room each day, however they didnt vacuum and it could have used it. We tried to use the shuttle to Universal Studios but was full so it was a good thing we had a rental car, but had to pay $15 for parking at the park. So make sure you make reservations at least the day before if you want the shuttle. We were there the end of March 2013 and they say it was spring break. So there were alot of people and it was difficult to find a table to sit at to have breakfast, however the dinner there was not a problem to find a seat. The stocking of food items was a bit to be desired. The dishes the food was kept in were small and they didnt replenish quickly so there were times when lines were forming waiting for additional food. The did run out of certain items and they would just say "there is not anymore", but if complained, they managed to find more of the same food to serve you. So not really sure what that was about. It was very busy while were were there, but if their rooms are booked they need to be prepared to handle the amount of people they need to feed. Many families such as ours, stay at hotels with the breakfast service. Besides the food situation or lack of food, the hotel was acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaGirl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear AlaskaGirl911,
Thank you for your your review of our hotel. I appreciate your constructive review of various areas of the hotel, and thank you for your specific observations so that I may appropriately address them with my team. We know that you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and I thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again the next time you come to the area.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. They allowed us an early check in, provided a shuttle to Universal Studios and served a wonderful breakfast, all for under $150 a night! It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Even the sheets for the pull out couch were in the closet where they should have been -- no need to call down to the desk for them. Very good planning. Look forward to another visit to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear PattyF,

Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family and your kind remarks about your visit with us. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, we do hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Looking for a place to stay near Universal and this was an excellent choice. Just around the corner from the park, the hotel is clean and quiet. The pool is nice and the free breakfast was typical for a hotel. They also offer a free dinner but we did not try it. Plenty of towels, Denny's and IHOP close for a casual meal and plenty of upscale choices within a few miles. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Jim R,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your kind remarks about Housekeeping services are especially appreciated. We know you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and I appreciate that you chose us.

Kind Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews