We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Nearby Hotels
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$409
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$390
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveler rating
995
519
131
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
519
131
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosinternational drivemonday to thursdayfree dinnerfree shuttleevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastred lobsterseparate bedroomfull kitchenyogurtevery morningbreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenshuttle serviceliving areapool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Check in - A

Internet - A

Availability to foam pillows at 11:15 pm (allergy to Down) - F - We were told night desk does not have access to housekeeping items at 11:15 pm at night.

Breakfast - C We asked for whipped cream for our waffles and were told, "we are not serving that today". Really?

Price - B

Security - D Back door first floor would not lock

Cleanliness - A

Spaciousness - A

Staff attitude (Day) - A

Staff attitude (overnight at front desk, March 23,2013 ) - F

Staff attitude of security guards (same evening) - A

Room Tip: I think you can do better
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outofloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review with us and also for speaking with us directly so that we may effectively address your concerns. This is very helpful in letting us know precisely how we're doing. We are currently addressing the availability of various housekeeping supplies on the overnight shift as well as breakfast and security issues you mentioned and apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort. We're also happy to hear your check-in experience, the internet, room size and cleanliness were all satisfactory. Please let us know if you have any additional comments that would make for a better stay and we hope you will come back to see how you've helped us improve.

Kind Regards,

Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Another stay while house-hunting. Clean and convenient to I-Drive. Staff is fun. Breakfast is mostly processed foods. So, if you're health-conscious, go shopping. The mini-kitchens are great and have full sized fridges.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear JasonB,
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites while searching for your new Orlando home. I appreciate your kind remarks about my staff and the helpful information for future guests of ours. We hope you'll keep us in mind when you have family and friends come to visit.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

the free meals saved money AND (most importantly) time. Earlier in the week, we stayed at a fancier hotel with no free meals, and lost 2 hours a day. Plus, everyone had to waste time waiting for all 4 of us to finish with the one bathroom before we could go to breakfast or dinner. At this Homewood, parents could eat while kids were showering and vice versa. Nothing fancy, but the restaurant manager went back and found us some bananas because the kids wanted them :)

Room Tip: our suite had a separate room with a DOOR between the two rooms. You need the person in the main bedroom to finish with BR first, since there's no door between the sink and main BR. (though there is a door to the shower/toilet room)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markcharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Markcharm,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the meals to be such an added benefit. Our complimentary breakfast (7 days) and dinner(M-Th) are definitely one of our most popular value adds. Also thank you for your acknowledgement of my breakfast host's helpfulness. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you and your family again.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The shuttle to Universal studios is pitiful. We stayed at homewood solely because of its proximity to Universal, and the assurance when I called to inquire that there was a regular shuttle service. There is not a regular shuttle service; in fact, returning to the hotel at night are only 2 buses, the first of which was too full to accommodate us, leaving us and countless others standing for an additional hour. Total wait time to travel the 5 minute ride to the hotel: 1.5 hours. Ridiculous. With 3 small children, this was a terrible experience. I will choose to either stay on universal property or at a resort that has a better shuttle service next time. They should inform prospective guests of this fact when they inquire instead of lying to them. Even at the front desk when i checked in i was assured that "they are big tour-style buses and there is always room." For the price we paid for 2 nights, to be nickled and dimed when it comes to getting our family to universal and back, it was a joke. We won't stay at a homewood suites again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dptn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Dptn,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I can assure you that we want to be nothing but helpful to our guests and we hold ourselves to a very high integrity. I would have been very frustrated to experience this situation and I am very sorry that our transportation service failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention so that we may address this issue with the transportation provider as I do not find your experience to be acceptable. Should you encounter a situation such as this in the future, please contact our Front Desk so that we may assist with alternate arrangements to bring you back. We hope that you'll give us another chance to make things right and if I can be of further assistance, certainly let me know.

Kind regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Our family traveled over spring break to Orlando, FL. I am pleased to say we couldn't have picked a better hotel!! It was clean, staff was professional and friendly, and the hotel was very close to Universal Studios. With free breakfast and Mon.-Fri free dinner/beer/wine...the price cannot be beat!! We will definitely look to stay at other Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccerboyzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear soccerboyzr,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel and staff! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We know you have hundreds of options in the Orlando area and I thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites. When your travels bring you back to the Orlando area, we hope you will consider us your Orlando home away from home.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews