We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #69 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights while in town for a conference. The suite was very roomy and exceptionally clean. The hotel was conveniently located and within walking distance from restaurants and shopping. The hot breakfast buffet was included and had something for everyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness center was clean and had good equipment. There was even an arcade! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear GoTraveler18,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and your kind remarks about the helpfulness of my staff and the cleanliness of the suites and various areas of our hotel are genuinely appreciated. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, we would love to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great location. Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast included, but ends promptly at 10. Relatively quiet even though adjacent to I-4. Even number rooms view Universal, Odd number rooms view I-Drive and the pool.

Room Tip: Even # rooms to see Universal. High floors good. 5th floor is smoking, but there are also non-smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Kenyn,
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your visit to Orlando. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and happy that you found our staff to be especially helpful. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, we would love to have you back with us!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Suites are very nice. They have a hot breakfast buffet and even a light dinner (we did not get back from the parks in time to try the dinners). There is a bus to take you to the parks. It is reliable and was always on time. But if you miss the bus, cab fare is only $8. There is a Hilton Garden Inn right across the driveway, and they have a restaurant, in case you are too tired to travel too far after a busy day on the rides. They also deliver to your room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avkatnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Avkatnet,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found my staff to be very friendly and helpful. I know they truly enjoy meeting new people and helping in any way possible. My Housekeeping team was also happy to know that you found your suite to be especially clean as they work very hard to ensure your comfort. And as you point out, our sister hotel, Hilton Garden Inn next door has a tiki bar and restaurant, and purchases from these outlets may be billed to your room. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Orlando!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. This Homewood is fine for visiting Orlando attractions. The breakfast was a little more basic than I expected (waffle machine was only put out one of the two days; remainder of breakfast was very basic pastries, cereals, eggs, pancakes in heating units one day.) Staff is very helpful. Rooms and beds were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom areas looked like a little freshening up should be scheduled soon, but not bad (the bathtub was scratched up on the bottom in one spot which was all stained up; maybe some bathroom and vanity deep cleaning should be performed).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommy23Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Mommy23Dc,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments about the cleanliness and helpfulness of my team are genuinely appreciated. I also appreciate your constructive feedback as it helps us in our efforts to constantly improve what we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're in Orlando.

Warm Regards,

Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here in March of 2012 and really enjoyed it! The location was central to all the parks we were attending, the staff was friendly and the pool was warm!(Very important to a family from Upstate NY!) Loved that there was a basketball court, it kept the kids busy:-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris623_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Chris623_12,
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us this past March and that we have come to mind once again. I'm glad to hear that your kids enjoyed our sport court and the heated pool, and your kind remarks about the staff are genuinely appreciated. If your travels return you to the Orlando area, we would love to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were very impressed with the location, we walked to wet and wild a few times to save the parking fee, only 7 min walk and universal 5 mins in car. Handy to every where we wanted to go. Rooms were quite basic, nothing fancy but clean. Breakfast was provided, we didn't dig it that much but we made use of kitchenette and made our own breakfast. The hair dryer in my room broke and was replaced within 20 mins of us reporting the break! We enjoyed our stay here and it was a good price, we were practically in universal resort without paying resort prices. Highway noise at back where our room was so if light sleeper bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmcelhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Redmcelhinney,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the readers of TripAdvisor. Your feedback helps us to constantly improve our offering and is genuinely appreciated. I especially appreciate your glowing remarks about the work of my Housekeeping department. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Orlando.

Best Regards,

Keith Beears
Generel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was close to Universal and offered a free shuttle service to and from each day. The free breakfast was awesome and offered a big variety. They also have a free light supper Mon-Thurs which was great! The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We got a great night's sleep each night we were there as it was really quiet. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy with everything. The price of this hotel made it an amazing value! I would highly recommend this hotel! : )

Room Tip: When checking in, the staff asked us what our preference was for a room and we said we wanted someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Pamela B,
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I shared your comments with the team this afternoon and it was a great morale booster to hear what you had to say. I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to take care of our guests and it means so much when their efforts are recognized in such a public forum as TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and I do hope to see you back again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $143 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelPower, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing