We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel location in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #52 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel location in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was in town for business for a couple of days and this hotel worked out well. It has great access to restaurants and the highways.

The breakfast in the morning was typical Homewood Suites fare with cold cereal, pastries, bagels, oatmeal, eggs and a met available each day. The dinners at night were decent as well with one night being pulled pork sandwiches which were pretty good.

They have a booth on the first floor that sells tickets to the local attractions that is open during the day. They also have a decent work out room and arcade room (pics attached).

I will definitely stay here again when I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueohioplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear TrueOhioplaya,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post about your visit to our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that dinner was to your liking. Pulled pork barbecue is one of our guest favorites and people don't often realize that the dinner offering is a full meal. As a business traveler we realize you spend a lot of time in hotels and I truly appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to having you back with us on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    476
    113
    42
    19
See reviews for
949
220
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my first stay in a Homewood Suites and I was very pleased. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had everything my family needed. Having the kitchen is so convenient! We were able to keep our drinks cold, heat up food, and make coffee. There is also a stove top and utensils. The bedroom is large, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom area was adequate - we were able to spread our stuff out, and the living area while small is fine for lounging around after a day at the attractions. There is ample parking and lighting outside. We came back very late at night and were still able to park right by the door. There was very little noise in the night but in the morning the housekeeping staff was slamming doors for several hours non-stop which got annoying. If you want to sleep in it probably won't work for you.

The hotel is just off I-Drive therefore it's close to many restaurants and shopping options. It's also right off I-4 therefore you can get anywhere pretty fast. If you are going to Disney it's about 10 minutes away.

They have breakfast in the lobby every morning and dinner Mon-Thu. There is also a pool but I didn't use it. Overall I was happy with my stay here. I would recommend this place and also stay here again.

One item to note, there are no safes in the rooms. There are safe deposit boxes available if you go to the front desk. I had no place to store my laptop so i dragged it with me to Epcot and put it in a locker there.

One extra I want to mention... ladies if you are looking for a pedicure, manicure, or massage find McSpa on Sand Lake Road (Dr Phillips). It is AMAZING!

Room Tip: Being right next to I-4 our suite was surprisingly very quiet. There was no traffic noise and we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Momnkira,
I am happy to hear that your first visit to a Homewood Suites was enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your input is most helpful in addressing the noise from Housekeeping in the morning. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may address this issue promptly for all of our guests. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Hospitably,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We're just home in England after two fantastic weeks in Orlando staying at this suite hotel. From the moment we arrived the welcome and friendliness of the staff was obvious, we parted as friends. I am confined to a wheelchair but the accessible room we were allocated was excellent, Kitchen, Table, Sofas, Desk, Large TV's, Great Bed and Bathroom. The housemaid service was excellent, the computer room with free internet and printers, the swimming pool, Games Room, Laundry, fitness centre all excellent. Each morning the breakfast was superb and on Monday - Thursday there is a free dinner. The Hilton Hotel next door has a great Tikki Bar. The Homewood is 400 yards from International Drive which means its quieter but very close to Universal Studios, Wet 'n' Wild, Shopping and all the attractions of Orlando. My wife and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando and thank everyone at Homewood for making it such a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear ChrisWheels,
It was such a pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests. Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel and staff. Your kind words are genuinely appreciated. The Tiki Bar at our sister hotel is a very popular added bonus where our guests can relax and enjoy themselves, and charges may be applied to their rooms at our hotel. Room service from our sister hotel is also able to be charged to your room.
Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. When you return to Orlando, we do look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel have very friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast, lots of amenities (e.g. a full kitchen) which makes it ideal for families with kids, TV channels are all there, coin-operated washing mashines and dryers available, tours desk, free shuttle to Universal Studios (check the tours desk) and in case you decided to stay late in Universal's CityWalk then it's only 7 USD by taxi. The hotel is not exactly situated on I-Drive, it takes a 5-6 minutes walk to reach I-Trolley stop #7 (You can get its tickets from the tours desk)- Hotel is close to great diners like ihop and denny's - only negative thing is that they don't change the bedsheets everyday and this made me itchy, but nevertheless, I highly recommend this hotel if you want to visit Universal and I-Drive attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Yaser A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Yaser A,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. In an effort to conserve our natural resources, we do have a conservation policy in place with regard to linen and terry. All linen and terry is changed after each guest, and sheets are changed every third day and as needed during your visit. We are more than happy to change the sheets or towels as often as requested, just let us know.
Our location just off of International Drive is one of the features many of our guests enjoy since we are away from the congestion and noisy night life in the middle of the I-Drive entertainment district. And as you mention the I-Ride Trolley is just down the street to get you back and forth.
Again, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in homewood suites in september 12....I highly recommend homewood suites not just for their impressive,warm welcomings, but the staff really go out of their way 2 help. We stayed for 2wks and in this time we got married. I had no idea where 2 go for my beauty treatments so the bfull service ladies bent over 2 assist me. My wedding was amazing, thanks 2 the staff at homewood suites and thank you Orlando,Florida for making our trip from Australia priceless. I will b back

Room Tip: If you have children, rooms near the elevators and access 2 the pool is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misssusie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear MissSusie77,
Thank you so much for your flattering review of our hotel and staff. We are so happy that we could help with your big event. I know the ladies at my Front Desk truly enjoy going out of their way to help our guests. Everybody was so excited to see you head off to your wedding and it was such a pleasure to have you with us. When you return to Orlando we would love to see you back!

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good hotel, great food for breakfast and dinner. Best bargain. Close to all attractions, Helpful staff. Dinner on special nights is wonderful. Why pay Orlando rate for a good family dinner. Dinner for two Orlanda with wine is $100. Room is almost free

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear sparkyEdmonton,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The evening Manager's Reception is one of my favorite value adds as well. It definitely allows our guests to save a lot of money they can use to enjoy the rest of their vacation in Orlando. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm on my third night stay at the Homewood nearest Universal and am really disappointed. While the suites are spacious, this place is in desperate need of a good cleaning: the door to my room is filthy, I found remnants from the last guest's breakfast cereal on the floor in the kitchen, and it looked like something exploded in the microwave. When I came back to my room tonight, I found out that my kitchen trash had not been emptied - my sushi takeout was still there. The hotel is set back from the street and I am amazed at how poorly lit the parking lot is. I've spent over 90 days in Orlando on business this year, and I know firsthand that you can find cleaner and nicer accommodations in a better area for the same or lower nightly rate.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear 2Travel2Tall,
I have read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and am very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not typical of what we hear from our guests and I would like the opportunity to make it right for you. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly at the hotel, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing