We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Nearby Hotels
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
986
515
130
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
515
130
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosinternational drivemonday to thursdayfree dinnerfree shuttleevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenseparate bedroomyogurtred lobsterevery morningbreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenshuttle serviceliving areapool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights before moving to the Homewood Suites Convention Center. Comparing the two, this one was definitely better. Lobby, dining area, etc were neat and tidy, room was clean and very spacious, with 2 flat screen TVs and a DVD player, full kitchen, which was essential since we were with a toddler son. The microwave was so useful to heat up milk or midnight snacks. My wife really enjoyed the Neutrogena and Bath and Body Works amenities as well. Didn't have time to try the pool. Also, a simple dinner is available Mon-Thur nights from 5-7pm, as well as daily hot breakfast. My son loved the scrambled eggs and french toast sticks. Coffee could be stronger, though. The staff were EXCEPTIONAL--everyone was so friendly and willing to help out with directions or special requests. They are also universal partner hotel so they sell universal tickets in their lobby and have several shuttles daily. However, if you miss a shuttle, the taxi ride is only $8 because it's so close. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Georgehu:
I can't tell you how nice it was to read your review of our Homewood Suites. I am so proud of the people who choose to work with me and your comments regarding their friendliness and helpfulness are so much appreciated by all of us. Next time you're in town, we do hope to have you visit with us for your entire trip. Again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been to Orlando (to see Mickey) a few times and have stayed on or near International Drive. We like having a suite as we have 3 kids so having the extra space is a god send. This was our first stay at the Homewood Suites and although we arrived very late passed midnight the night porter checked us in with no fuss. This room was great with 2 large king beds and a cot/crib for the little one. The only real issue we had during our stay was they checked someone else into our room by mistake and luckily we were in when this other couple let themselves into our room. The reception and the duty manager we both very helpful and full of apologies, they even gave us a free basket of goodies which the kids loved. I would stay there again at the drop of a hat and would prefer this hotel over more expensive ones we have stayed in before.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Ian T:
It was such a pleasure to have you and your family with us. I appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Next time you're in Orlando we do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was very satisfied during my 7 night stay at this hotel.
It is a busy hotel but the staff work very hard in keeping on top of things. Loads of parking space with convenient entry to the hotel from the parking lot via your room key.
The rooms are a great size with more than adequate space for us two adults and two teens. We didn't cook but the kitchenette facilities and utensils were ample should you be on a budget and wished to rustle up a meal.
The rooms are cleaned daily to an excellent standard and the maid did not mind calling later in the day if you were not ready to leave for the day when she first called. The wi-fi never failed us and with teens in tow that was a very important factor, two internet terminals with printers near reception should you need to print anything out.
The breakfast area is busy but the staff would quickly clean the table as the previous occupants departed if you wanted to wait for a table rather than take back to your room, we never had to wait more than 5 mins. If you breakfast early you get a table immediately. A great selection of breakfast items, didn't eat at the manager's reception (Mon-Thurs) but on one of the days took a couple of beers back to our room and it was nice to be able to do this.
I used the laundry a couple of times and was astounded that it only cost $1 each for a wash and a dry.
I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank me881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Me881:

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review of our hotel. Your comments regarding our Housekeeping staff are especially appreciated as these folks work very hard to ensure the comfort of all of our guests and their jobs are especially demanding. Feedback such as yours goes a long way. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to our area, and we'd love to serve your family and friends as well.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hotel is very centrally located, just off International Drive and very close to Universal & Wet n Wild. The hotel offers a hot buffet breakfast which usually had 4 items each morning ranging from scrambled egg, pork sausage, link sausages, hash browns etc. They also can a waffle machine some mornings with whipped cream & strawberries. Every morning they had breads, bagels, pastries, cereals, morning juice, fruit & yogurts. It did get quite busy and on 2 mornings there were no seats so we took it to our room. Dinner was available every Monday - Thursday and included creole pork, selection of cold meats, stuffed peppers, lasagne etc. We also got a seat at dinner and you could always get red wine, white wine, bud beer & a good selection of soft drinks too. There was a salad bar area too at all the evening meals. Food at breakfast and dinner was superb and some of the evening meals were better than some of the food we ate out!!

The room was a great size, good size kitchen with everything you needed (except a kettle??). The living room had plenty of seating, work desk and chair and a sleeper sofa. Bedroom was huge with 2 queen sized beds and lots of space. There were tv's in both the bedroom & the living room. Bathroom was split in 2 - outside off the bedroom area was the sink with plenty of cupboard, drawer and worktop space. The actual bathroom had the toilet, bath & shower. It appeared to me that all even numbered rooms looked on to the I4 with great views of Universal (especially their nightly firework show) and the odd numbered rooms looked on to the pool.

The pool was very small and often quiet. Good availability of towels though. Free tea & coffee was always available next to the front desk. There was a good stocked shop with sweets, crisps, cosmetics, toiletries, frozen and fresh microwave meals etc. There was a computer room with 2 computers, with free Internet access & printing. There was free wifi throughout the hotel - huge bonus. Other facilities included a gym, games room & a basketball court.

The only negative about this place was the housekeeping - it was a hit and a miss. On 3 occasions we had to find the girl to ask for toilet roll as it wasn't left. Other times we had no dishwasher powder, shampoo, conditioner etc. The exemption to this was Oxana who always cleaned the room to perfection - it was just a shame she didn't do it everyday!!!

Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves and the hotel was near perfect for us! Hello to Gee who made our stay that extra bit special - constantly going out of his way to top up our wine at the managers reception, saying hello to us EVERYDAY and given me free batteries when I asked if the shop sold them - great employee and a credit to the hotel! We will return if we go back to Orlando!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank markpc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Markpc2010:
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review of our hotel. The breakfast and Manager's Welcome Home Reception are two of my favorite value adds and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed them. These have also been a big focus for us and I am glad to know that our efforts have been successful. Your feedback is also very helpful in recognizing those team members such as Oxana who do a great job and helping to improve the performance of others who may need additional training. Again, thank you very much for your complimentary feedback and for your help in continuing to improve our offering. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was perfect for a family vacation to Universal Studios, everything was clean and the suites were spacious. The breakfast was good quality and always well stocked. The evening dinners were also great. Universal was only a mile away and Wet & Wild was within walking distance. There is a free shuttle to Universal. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, great choice for our stay, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelam1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Angelam1016:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. My housekeeping team will certainly appreciate your notes regarding their performance and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinners as this is an area where we continue to try new ideas in order to provide the best possible product. Comments such as yours are what makes our jobs rewarding and I look forward to having you back with us next time you're in our area.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews