We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value near Universal Studios” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #59 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value near Universal Studios”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Quiet location near Universal, good value compared to Universal hotel options. Standard Homewood Suites hotel. Restaurants close by on International Drive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cromson656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Cromeris:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you consider great value to be standard at Homewood Suites, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    468
    110
    42
    18
See reviews for
925
215
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here two night in early July, 2012. The room was great and location is fine. The fitness room was well cared for and clean. Wonderful value with free breakfast and dinner during the week. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibsonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Gibsonbob:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor, and for choosing our hotel out of the hundreds of options in Orlando. We do take great pride in keeping our hotel clean and going the extra mile to serve our guests, and comments such as yours are very much appreciated. I hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was one of the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable hotels we've ever stayed at. It may be a few dollars more than other hotels in the area but the hot breakfast that is served everyday makes it worth it. We stayed here when tropical storm debbie was stopped over florida and this hotel made us feel safe and welcome. We arrived very late and the check in was extremely quick. The room was immaculate, the beds comfortable (pillows a little too soft for me but still comfortable) and the air conditioning was quiet and worked very well. The kitchen is small but we loved having a full sized refrigerator. My kids only got to use the pool on the last day and said it was a little cold but then it had been cool and raining for 4 days straight. They hot tub was great and the game room was a nice distraction for us. However the strong point for this hotel is the hot breakfast buffet made everyday by the staff. Each day is differant and the variety is great! Scambled eggs with onion and cheese, (yes they also have regular scrambled eggs) hasbrown red potatos, breakfast burritos, make your own waffles, french toast sticks, bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, toast, yougurt, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juice and more! The one day we did have the early supper (Monday) was pepper steak. This food was better than some of the restaurants in the area. Nice eating area although there was a small leak in the area by the pool entrance. The shuttle service was fine, on time and not too crowded but this is not run by the hotel. The only negative I have is that since we arrived so late (3am) we slept late the following day. The maid showed up while we were still getting dressed and we asked her to come back later. She said ok but never showed up that day. The laundry room on the 5th floor is small and the middle dryer takes forever to dry the clothes but these were minor problems for us. One large 42" tv in the living area and another in the bedroom helps when you have kids and it's raining. Also free DVDs for customers (there is a DVD player in both rooms) but they could get a few newer movies to watch. Overall one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Would definately go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Views are better since the other side faces the expressway. Hotel is off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear McBoomer:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and my team was especially excited with your acknowledgement of their efforts to provide great service and cleanliness. The breakfast is one of my favorite value adds and your feedback is especially helpful in continuing to offer the best product possible. This is an area in which we continue to strive to improve, and I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in this case. I apologize that Housekeeping failed to return to service your room and we will work to ensure that this does not happen again. Feedback such as yours is what makes our jobs rewarding and we do hope to see you again next time you're in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife , myself and our two grown up kids have just returned from the Homewood suites near Universal Studios Orlando . It was a great holiday made by the excellent stay at the Homewood.

Our suite had two queen size beds with plenty of space , a bathroom , full working kitchen , living area with 42inch TV . Bedroom had another large TV ! not that we had too much time for TV.

Theres a complimentary breakfast each morning with plenty of choice and 4 evenings a week theres also a free dinner with cold beer ! very nice added touch.

all the staff very friendly ( big shout out to Gee on reception - go LFC) and Larry the handy man from the UK.

Theres a free bus service to Universal, seaworld, & Atlantica. Although it stops a few times the Homewood is the start point so no standing up needed.

Wet and wild , International drive I trolley and a large mall all within ten minutes walk ,.

Guests can use the pool across the road at the Hilton Garden where theres a bar ( none at suites) Bar opens from 4pm and stays open till 11 along with the pool and hot tub, perfect after a long day at the parks. Big hello to Colin and Megan on the bar , very helpful people.

The hotel is in a nice quiet location ( even if the roads are close by ) we had a roadside suite on the 4th floor (416) but werent bothered by any noise. Fireworks from universal can be seen each night.

Games room is a little dated and the gym small but thats ok. Computer room for the internet and printing off flight tickets + theres free wi fi in the rooms.

When we go back to Orlando the Homewood will be top of our list on places to stay .

Recommended !!

Room Tip: Dont think theres a lot of difference but the higher floors were quiet. Id stay roadside for the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear OldCY:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with the readers of TripAdvisor. Your recognition of specific team members also goes a long way in recognizing those who did an especially good job of making you feel at home. Feedback such as yours also helps our future guests to have a better idea of what to expect and what else there is to do in the area. We truly enjoyed having you and your family visit with us and hope to see you again when you return to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Conveniently located to Universal, but quiet after a long day. Good breakfast and pool. No restaurant in-house, but directly across the driveway is an outdoor Tiki Bar at the Hilton Garden Inn that also serves excellent food. Bathroom is as large as the kitchen area! A good choice if in the area. Very good prices

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Kathleen B:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the tiki bar at our sister hotel next door. Many of our guests enjoy the convenience of being able to order room service from their restaurant and charging it to their room, or enjoying a peaceful evening with friends (old and new) at the tiki bar. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we do hope to see you back with us the next time you're in the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Reviews are spot on. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Confortable rooms. Walking distance to universal and Premium factory outlets. Nice pool. We absolutely loved this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdavelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear mdavelaz:
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Orlando. My team especially appreciated your kind remarks about their friendliness and helpfulness, and I know they truly enjoy meeting new people and helping them in any way they can. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and I hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmira, ny
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here and marked it as a favorite. We arrived 2 hrs early and the front desk, Matt, was very accommodating and welcoming as he checked us in. The lobby is beautiful, and always with fresh coffee/tea available. The rooms are all suites with a kitchen area (stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, table, 4 chairs, etc) the living room has a chair and a pull out couch (not comfortable to sleep on according to my son), TV, dresser,, desk and chair. The bedroom has two queen sized beds (VERY comfortable), TV, dresser, lots of space, closet, sink, mirrors, hairdryer, ironing board and iron in closet. The bathroom is small with just a toilet and a nice shower. They use top brand toiletries, Neutrogena soap, Bath & Body works shampoo & conditioner. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. something different daily. Some examples are scrambled eggs with ham & onion, sausages, hash, home fries, waffles with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, french toast sticks, yogurt, fruit, pastries, bagels, juices, etc. There was a complimentary dinner Mon-Thurs night from 5-7. Some examples were Pepper steak with rice, carrots, Caesar salad. One night was baked potatoes, broccoli & cheese, chili, salad. Another night was creole pork, steamed veggies, noodles, salad. Every night was Bud Premium beer, red & white wine- no limit, no cost. The pool was clean, hot tub was warm,and always plenty of towels. The only drawback was there were little kids climbing in/out of hot tub with no parental guidance. Also, the housekeeping cleaned our rooms very late each day (around 5pm) so we couldn't relax in our rooms at that time. There is a rule board forbidding this, but nobody around to enforce it. Close proximity to Universal Studios. All & All, I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beckyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear BeckySpencer:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. Matt esopecially appreciated your recognition of his performance. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing