We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
1,019
524
131
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
524
131
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosinternational drivemonday to thursdayfree dinnerfree shuttleevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastred lobsteryogurtfull kitchenseparate bedroomevery morningbreakfast and dinnershuttle servicesmall kitchenbasketball courtliving area
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife , myself and our two grown up kids have just returned from the Homewood suites near Universal Studios Orlando . It was a great holiday made by the excellent stay at the Homewood.

Our suite had two queen size beds with plenty of space , a bathroom , full working kitchen , living area with 42inch TV . Bedroom had another large TV ! not that we had too much time for TV.

Theres a complimentary breakfast each morning with plenty of choice and 4 evenings a week theres also a free dinner with cold beer ! very nice added touch.

all the staff very friendly ( big shout out to Gee on reception - go LFC) and Larry the handy man from the UK.

Theres a free bus service to Universal, seaworld, & Atlantica. Although it stops a few times the Homewood is the start point so no standing up needed.

Wet and wild , International drive I trolley and a large mall all within ten minutes walk ,.

Guests can use the pool across the road at the Hilton Garden where theres a bar ( none at suites) Bar opens from 4pm and stays open till 11 along with the pool and hot tub, perfect after a long day at the parks. Big hello to Colin and Megan on the bar , very helpful people.

The hotel is in a nice quiet location ( even if the roads are close by ) we had a roadside suite on the 4th floor (416) but werent bothered by any noise. Fireworks from universal can be seen each night.

Games room is a little dated and the gym small but thats ok. Computer room for the internet and printing off flight tickets + theres free wi fi in the rooms.

When we go back to Orlando the Homewood will be top of our list on places to stay .

Recommended !!

Room Tip: Dont think theres a lot of difference but the higher floors were quiet. Id stay roadside for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear OldCY:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with the readers of TripAdvisor. Your recognition of specific team members also goes a long way in recognizing those who did an especially good job of making you feel at home. Feedback such as yours also helps our future guests to have a better idea of what to expect and what else there is to do in the area. We truly enjoyed having you and your family visit with us and hope to see you again when you return to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Conveniently located to Universal, but quiet after a long day. Good breakfast and pool. No restaurant in-house, but directly across the driveway is an outdoor Tiki Bar at the Hilton Garden Inn that also serves excellent food. Bathroom is as large as the kitchen area! A good choice if in the area. Very good prices

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Kathleen B:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the tiki bar at our sister hotel next door. Many of our guests enjoy the convenience of being able to order room service from their restaurant and charging it to their room, or enjoying a peaceful evening with friends (old and new) at the tiki bar. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we do hope to see you back with us the next time you're in the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Reviews are spot on. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Confortable rooms. Walking distance to universal and Premium factory outlets. Nice pool. We absolutely loved this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdavelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear mdavelaz:
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Orlando. My team especially appreciated your kind remarks about their friendliness and helpfulness, and I know they truly enjoy meeting new people and helping them in any way they can. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and I hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here and marked it as a favorite. We arrived 2 hrs early and the front desk, Matt, was very accommodating and welcoming as he checked us in. The lobby is beautiful, and always with fresh coffee/tea available. The rooms are all suites with a kitchen area (stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, table, 4 chairs, etc) the living room has a chair and a pull out couch (not comfortable to sleep on according to my son), TV, dresser,, desk and chair. The bedroom has two queen sized beds (VERY comfortable), TV, dresser, lots of space, closet, sink, mirrors, hairdryer, ironing board and iron in closet. The bathroom is small with just a toilet and a nice shower. They use top brand toiletries, Neutrogena soap, Bath & Body works shampoo & conditioner. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. something different daily. Some examples are scrambled eggs with ham & onion, sausages, hash, home fries, waffles with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, french toast sticks, yogurt, fruit, pastries, bagels, juices, etc. There was a complimentary dinner Mon-Thurs night from 5-7. Some examples were Pepper steak with rice, carrots, Caesar salad. One night was baked potatoes, broccoli & cheese, chili, salad. Another night was creole pork, steamed veggies, noodles, salad. Every night was Bud Premium beer, red & white wine- no limit, no cost. The pool was clean, hot tub was warm,and always plenty of towels. The only drawback was there were little kids climbing in/out of hot tub with no parental guidance. Also, the housekeeping cleaned our rooms very late each day (around 5pm) so we couldn't relax in our rooms at that time. There is a rule board forbidding this, but nobody around to enforce it. Close proximity to Universal Studios. All & All, I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beckyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear BeckySpencer:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. Matt esopecially appreciated your recognition of his performance. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We changed our plans after Huriance Debbie cancelled our trip to the beach. We stayed hee for one night. The people are very friendly and welcoming. I have stayed at Homewood Suites all over he country and this one has to have the smallest rooms I have ever seen. With two teens we would have had to move to an Embassy Suites or Residence Inn just to get more room. That being said if you ae raveling with small children this place is fine. Oh yea, don't stay in room 103' your head is right next to the elevator and you get to hear it all night long. I didn't complain because I was happy to get a room on short notice.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank RBlanch4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear RBlanch4080:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our Homewood Suites. Your comments about the staff were especially appreciated.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews