We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #98 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed one night before a flight. Nice room and bathroom, very comfortable bed, and usual great white, clean coverings that Hamptons are known for. (We had a king studio and had requested the sofa bed be made up for arrival. When we checked in the front desk clerk asked us to let her know that it was. It wasn't and she said she would have it done while we were out, but it never was. Not a big deal, but ...) The others slept fine, but as I am a light sleeper and the traffic noise did wake me. Handy fridge, sink and microwave area. We used the small pool and it was clean, and a few lounge chairs available, though the area is not that quiet. Close enough drive to Downtown Disney where we wondered around for a while and shopping, etc. Nice breakfast selection in the morning and 15 - 20 min drive to the airport (we had a rental car). Good value ($81 weekend prepay rate on Hilton site). Would stay again if a quieter room available.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank ladyslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your previous stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our beds great and also that the hotel was a good value during your trip. Very encouraging to us all at the hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will be returning in the future, allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

The hotel management wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge and thank your for your post.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wife and I checked in for a 1 night stay during travel. Room was clean, staff we courteous. They also offer fresh brewed coffee 24hrs a day which was a nice touch. We didn't try the free breakfast, but it smelled excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fostec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your previous stay at our hotel. The entire staff truy appreciated the comments on your post.

We sincerely hope that you will be returning in the future, allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

The hotel management wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge and thank your for your post.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. I loved the king suite that we stayed in, and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful; however, I will not stay here again due to the extreme difficulty of trying to get in and out of this hotel. There is only one very small sign near the sidewalk marking the hotel's existence and then we realized when we finally found it that there was only one very small, narrow way in and out, not to mention that the traffic here is terrible. We had to drive about 1/2 mile up to make a u-turn, (making a left into the hotel is impossible!) and then it took us about 15-20 minutes to get back to the hotel entrance due to the extreme traffic there, and the traffic NEVER lets up (unless it is very late at night). Also, they run out of everything in the breakfast area and are not very quick to replenish it. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Kirstie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your previous stay at our hotel. And thank you for posting that we are a great hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will be returning in the future, allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

The hotel management wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge and thank your for your post.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Look. I'm a HH Honors member. I may be a bit biased. But I've stayed in this facility a number of times. And I've never been disappointed.
The property location is extremely convenient. I-4 & I Drive, but offset. If you've ever been on I Drive, you'll appreciate the comment. Within easy walking distance of all of Orlando's tourist traps.
But what sets this property apart is the value. The room was VERY clean, the linens were above average quality and the bedding was beyond comfortable. A micro wave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and large screen HDTV accompany the room. An outdoor pool, gym, business center & free breakfast are all on-site. I don't mean to sound like a Hilton stock holder, but this facilty is excellent.
A much better value than the CourtYard. And HIGHLY recommended. I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyGNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your previous stay at our hotel. It's wonderful to read that we are a keeper.

We sincerely hope that you will be returning in the future, allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

The hotel management wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge and thank your for your post.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hampton was complete nice. Clean room, good breakfast, the staff is the nicest I ever encountered. Safe and lots of parking. The Hampton should be rated higher than a three star. It is easily a four star hoter. While sitting in front on bench the owner came up and ask if my room was ok and wanted to know if I needed anything. The location is perfect on I-drive and anyone would like the wonderful treatment and clean rooms. Great place and will stay there my next Orlando trip in Feb 2014.

Room Tip: hotel is quiet and any room would be fine
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim13002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your previous stay at our hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will be returning in the future, allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

The hotel management wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge and thank your for your post.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

had a family week-end there. The staff was pleasant, the breakfast was great (even had a togo bag during the week for when you are in a rush.) the rooms were nice and neat and clean. This was a truly a home away from home. (stress free). I would recommend this place to anyone . Also had a chance to visit some of the surroundings and take the trolley ride .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your previous stay at our hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will be returning in the future, allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

The hotel management wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge and thank your for your post.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent service by staff. Very clean facilities. The room was very quiet. Air conditioning difficult to control. Breakfast was very good. Entrance to the hotel difficult to locate during the day and almost impossible at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you very much for letting the TripAdvisor community about your excellent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to serving you in the near future. Sincerely, the Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 340 in Orlando
1,034 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $88 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing