We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #98 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were blown away by the awesome service and attention given to us. Every employee went above and beyond the call of duty with helping us. Our family had an amazing time. It was very convienient and close to the theme parks and all the restaurants on International Drive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana9350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I fell in love with the staff. Specially the cleaning lady. Everyday she would say good morning have a nice day. As we went to the breakfast area the young man was very helpful. The food was fresh and pretty. We will be back.

Room Tip: Studio Two Queen Rooms are Huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed 9 days at this hotel during a recent business trip. Most of the front desk staff were courteous,but one in particular put a damper on the trip. I had to speak to the housekeeping staff numerous times in regards to turning off my air conditioner,which made the room extremely hot. Then came the bed bugs and fleas during day 3 of my stay. The hotel manager was absentee, until I basically complained very loudly. The finally changed my room and rented out a pest infested room to another guest. The breakfast horrible and the dining area was seldom clean, it was like they were short staffed every morning. Second day in I opted to eat out and found a First Watch or Dunkin Donuts to get quality coffee and bagels.

Worst stay ever and I have since recommended that my company and my customers stay at something other than the Hilton brand.

Room Tip: Misleading choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

An excellent location - especially if you are going to Sea World - and very quiet. Just off International drive but it enables you to walk to a lot of very good restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Everything about the hotel was perfect and even the complimentary continental breakfast was excellent.
I would have no hesitation about going back there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The front desk people are wonderful. we arrived to early for check in and we were going to universal for the day. they held our luggage for us and when we finally arrived at the hotel that evening our bags had already been placed in our room for us. Rooms are huge, the beds were beyond comfortable. really really good nights sleep. The sofa bed let out and there were still plenty of room to walk around and have luggage scattered everywhere. The area around the hotel is very touristy kind of on the run down side but the service and beds really made you not care. Tons of places to eat but I would suggest going a little further closer to universal for really decent food. The breakfast was ok - your standard free breakfast of bagles, muffins, french toast sticks juice, etc. etc. We were about 2 miles from Universal. They do have a shuttle to take you to the park but they only do it twice in the mornings and twice at night and we decided to drive and park at Universal and have the option of going and returning when we wanted to and get to spend time At Universal city walk. Hotel is a little tired looking and could use some touching up but all in all a decent hotel with the most wonderful beds and lot of space to spread out if you are a family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I booked & prepaid for 3 rooms for my employees over the Memorial Day Weekend. It was clean and comfortable for them, but the pictures are very misleading. There is NO little store for anyone to buy small items,there is a cooler against the wall with sodas. The breakfast supplied is not anything like the photos. And the pool is extremely small, way to small for the size of the hotel. The biggest problem is that I contracted the hotel twice, & spoke to the sales department prior to booking & prepaying these rooms to make sure I could get my Hilton points for the employees rooms, and I was clearly told me that I would have NO problem getting them. Needless to say, I did not get them, so I files a complaint with guest services, & a week later still no points, I have been getting the run around for a week.I just got off the phone with Hilton Guest Services, and it is just a mess, the representative I spoke with only had part of the information, etc.... just a bunch of run around. Also they put a pending hold of $342.00 on each of the rooms that I had PREPAID, that is over $1,000 in pending charges!!!! This does take away from your existing available credit, so I called the hotel & they told me they could not do anything, even though the rooms were prepaid. All hotels have a pending charge when you check in, and that in itself is not the problem, the problem is the pending charges were MORE than the cost of the rooms, which were PREPAID. We will never visit this hotel again, way to much trouble, there are plenty of hotels in this price range without the problems. I wish I could give this hotel a good rating, my employees were very excited about staying here, and we will never ever go back, it is just not worth the aggravation.I really expected more from a Hilton property. Sadly I do not feel it deserves more than 1 star.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ES727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Please know that our intentions are always to make sure that our guests are 100% satisfied.

Sometimes there are circumtances beyond our control.

The past we can't fix, but if you allow me the opportunity and we can speak at a convenient time for you. We might be able to move forward in a more positive direction.

I look forward to our conversation.

At your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed three nights here in February. Hotel and room typical of Hampton Inns. Clean and comfortable. Tricky to find - so follow the directions carefully as it fronts I Drive but is not accessible from I Drive. We had no problems at all. We were on a shopping and sightseeing trip so we were quite happy to be away from the noise and bustle of I Drive itself. Try the Cheesecake Factory for a delicious meal and Bubba Gumps at Universal City Walks

Room Tip: Good place to stay slightly off IDrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing