We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #58 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Have been here several times when coming to near Whole foods. Pizza is very good, calzone almost perfect. Try their wings also. Service is ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    113
    33
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Ok this is my first visit to this location but have been to the Ft Lauderdale location before and was craving the wings while down in Orlando for business. The wings were great again, no place else does them like this, not fried and the onions are so darn good! After reading some reviews I also got the 2 meatballs dish for $5.95 that was awesome and comes with some ricotta and bread. Srvice was good and my waitresss said the meatballs were her favorite as well. Just a great combo but of course I wanted the pizza too but will have to wait for my next trip. Location is in a nice area and lots of restaurants next to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob34877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had no idea this was a chain, but it was nothing we had ever had before. The pizza was delicious and they had honey brown on draft which made my day (it's my favorite beer). Service was great and prices were reasonable. Would return or go to another location if near one again! Well done!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuggedMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Pizza chain”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We first had Anthony's in West Palm Beach and loved it. They have thin crust, well done, crispy pizza that is incredible. Try the roasted peppers. They are spice and go well with pizza if you like spicy peppers. I think they are Hungarian wax? This one is just as good here in Orlando. Love to have them a true 5 star FLAVOR for pizza. No exotic ingredients, just the originals at their best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great lunch stop”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm a NY'er and this is very good pizza! Thin crusted, charred, with many topping options to choose from. The chicken wings are very different with a dry rub and caramelized onions and so good. a great find throughout Florida and now in some other states as I read while eating there. They even have a few in the NY Long Island area! I'll be there!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing