We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza and service you could ever want, hands down.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #68 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pizza and service you could ever want, hands down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have heard plenty about this place but finally got to see first hand how good the food is. I'm sorry we waited this long. The pizza and meatballs are maybe the best we have ever had and that's a bold statement. The service was the best. The staff packed up extras for our to go order that exceeded our expectations. They easily earned our family as customers for life.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GatorTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    109
    30
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flavor Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Really enjoy thier coal fired pizza. Adds so much flavor in the way it is cooked. Service is friendly but average. Can get crowded on weekend dinner hour but that is a good thing reflecting on the pizza. Recommend ordering take out and enjoying the flavor in your own setting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“If you like your pizza crispy and your wings garlicky...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Known for their dark-crust pizza, Anthony's offers some of the best flavors and textures on pizza in the area. And if you like the taste of onions, garlic, and rosemary, you're gonna love the wings -- covered in grilled onions with a rich and flavorful herbacious sauce. Unusual and delicious. Not for the "plain cheese pizza, please" crowd -- but a great upscale take on the classics. Only drawback is the noise -- it's got a sports bar kind of atmosphere, not great for conversation. So do what we do -- take out!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Livingwatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We had a great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a great experience at Anthony's. I have been looking for some good, thin crust pizza, like the kind I can get more up North. We have finally found a place! We really enjoyed the pizza here, and it came out so quickly! We were eating within like 10 minutes after placing the order. The crust is a bit too burnt for my liking, but otherwise a great experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krsmi611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I am a Pizza Fanatic, not that greek stuff that they call pizza, but Real Italian Pizza, made right and cooked to perfection. This is the 5th Anthony's that I have been to, and as always it was excellent in every way. Started out with an order of Wings, as only Anthony's can make them, then a Large Pizza that was beyond just good, it was Perfect. We usually sit at the bar when we visit Anthony's, and I have to say that the girl behind the bar was simply Fantastic. She was so friendly and her smile would light up a city. Kudos to whoever hires the help at Anthony's, they are all super. All I can say is if you love Real Italian Pizza, then do yourself a huge favor, and visit Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, you will be happy that you did. I can hardly wait for the next one.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotspiper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing