We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! Meat lover's heaven”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jamaican Ct.
Description: We are an authentic Churrascaria (Brazilian Steakhouse) from Rio Grande do Sul in southern Brazil which features superior service, unrivaled cuisine and a unique dining experience.You will be pampered by our authentic Gaucho chefs who come to your tableside to carve a variety of succulent meats right off their skewers. Our featured meats have been slow-roasted over an open flame and lightly seasoned to preserve the unique taste of each tender cut.Adding to our unique dining experience, you will be treated to a sumptuous, gourmet salad and vegetable bar featuring over 30 items including imported cheeses, cured meats, fresh vegetables and more. We complement your meal with traditional Brazilian side dishes such as caramelized bananas, crispy polenta, seasoned mashed potatoes and our world-famous cheese bread (pao de queijo).No meal is complete without trying a refreshing caipirinha, something from our award-winning wine list or one of our decadent desserts
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fun! Meat lover's heaven”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is not a place for vegetarians! The set up has been described in other reviews but in brief--salad bar in the middle and staff circulating with all kinds of barbecued beef, chicken, lamb, ribs. The hardest part of eating here is pacing yourself. Food was all very good although I thought the salad bar was a bit uninspired—you really do go here for meat. It's a bit expensive. Service was very friendly. Definitely one of the more interesting restaurants in Orlando. Go hungry!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,112
    419
    154
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go hungry and pace yourself!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The dining experience consists of unlimited salad bar and tableside carved meat. The salad bar has far more than just salad, and while everything I tried was delicious, I passed on most of it as I wanted to be able to try all of the delectable cuts of meat (I failed at this). There was also unlimited garlic mashed potatoes (delicious, but nothing really special), fried polenta (delicious) and caramelized bananas (delicious) as well as these incredibly light airy cheese bread puffs.
We stopped eating short of feeling ill, but every bite was delicious, and the wait staff was very attentive, never allowing my water glass to drop below half full. Spendy, but well worth the experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Brazilian Steakhouse ever”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place is awesome. We had a party of 12. They set aside a semi-private area for us. The food is superb. As far as Brazilian steakhouses are concerned, the thing that set this restaurant apart from other Brazilian steakhouses that I have dined at was the service. The waiter who was personally assigned to us did everything possible to make our experience first-class. If we wanted a certain cut of meat, he would get it. We had a pregnant lady in our party and she needed to have meat that was well-done so the waiter made sure she was taken care of. Our drinks were never empty. We really enjyed our dining experience and one member of our party stated several times that it was the best dining experience she has had in 13 years. It was great, and the valet parking was nice since it happened to be pouring down rain and the valet took care of our car and the entrance awning ensured our party stayed out of the rain. Would do again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingTheDream100K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All you can eat meat”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The atmosphere at Fogo is great. The bartender made me a fantastic martin as I waited for my table. The salad bar is nice I had some cheese from a block of parmesan as well as some fruit and salad. The meats were cooked to perfection and seasoned very well I enjoyed the variety and ate from every cut they offered.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing dining experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was a member of a group from the UK and personally had never dined in a Brazilian restaurant - a quite fantastic experience for meat lovers.

The service, the food and the restaurant itself were all absolutely fantastic - I was absolutely stuffed when I left.

You have to try it...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing