We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jamaican Ct.
Description: We are an authentic Churrascaria (Brazilian Steakhouse) from Rio Grande do Sul in southern Brazil which features superior service, unrivaled cuisine and a unique dining experience.You will be pampered by our authentic Gaucho chefs who come to your tableside to carve a variety of succulent meats right off their skewers. Our featured meats have been slow-roasted over an open flame and lightly seasoned to preserve the unique taste of each tender cut.Adding to our unique dining experience, you will be treated to a sumptuous, gourmet salad and vegetable bar featuring over 30 items including imported cheeses, cured meats, fresh vegetables and more. We complement your meal with traditional Brazilian side dishes such as caramelized bananas, crispy polenta, seasoned mashed potatoes and our world-famous cheese bread (pao de queijo).No meal is complete without trying a refreshing caipirinha, something from our award-winning wine list or one of our decadent desserts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The buffet was plentiful and tasty. The meat that followed was very, very nice and it was great to have such a huge selection. Each meat was cooked from rare to well done on each skewer and the staff serving it were faultless. They even asked if we would prefer certain types and offered to fetch more as and when we wanted it. They were very attentive and I didn't have to wait for more, when I flicked my card to green. One thing I'd like to point out is that they presume everyone is a meat eater. They obviously have the buffet only option but they don't ask if anyone wants to opt for that. Make it clear when you arrive! Otherwise they will charge you the full whack. It's probably not a place most children would make the most of, but it doesn't really claim to be. Our waitress was very friendly and bent over backwards for us. It was a different dining experience but one I wont forget (for the good reasons).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,122
    420
    157
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun, vibrant atmosphere & great service; mediocre food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm usually not a big fan of steakhouses because frankly preparing great steaks is one the easiest things to do as long as you buy the finer cuts from a quality source. In light of the fact that among Orlando's "top" restaurants are Olive Garden and Red Lobster, this seemed like a good choice. The service was great with free valet parking (just like at Senor Frog's down the street) if you really needed or wanted it. Your meal starts at the buffet where you choose from various types of steamed vegetables, salads, lox and other similar side dishes. Waiters dressed in smart Brazilian gaucho suits circle the dining room offering approximately 10 or 12 cuts of meat from the grill including lamb, beef, chicken and pork. You may chose what you like. I recommend choosing meat rare as anything above medium rare was usually from the outside of the cut and extremely salty. I'd also skip the bread. It was dry and tasted like it was a day old. In addition to the meat and buffet, we were served with garlic mashed potatoes, some fried plantains, and something that looked like a hash brown. I'm glad I visited and it's certainly fun in groups, but in my opinion, not worth $47.00 per plate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Putnik555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“best BBQ”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

best BBQ

The service was excellent the waiter explained everything very clearly. The salad bar was excellent as was the meat that was served at the table. The food kept coming. The desert was also first class

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jxu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where's The Beef?... Definately HERE!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My son and his girlfriend took my husband and me to Fogo De Chao while we were visiting him in Orlando. Wow! What food! What Service! it was wonderful! All you can eat beautifully carved meat table side! Chicken, Beef, & Lamb all cooked to perfection. Fish and salads were on a buffet line. Wonderful dining experience! Friendly, professional staff. Will definately return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kb1kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent but overpriced”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I booked a table weeks in advance as an anniversary meal for my partner and myself based on reviews I had read on here. The service was excellent the waiter explained everything very clearly. The salad bar was excellent as was the meat that was served at the table. The food kept coming. The desert was also first class. The only thing I would say is that I feel it is overpriced compared to similar restaurants I have been to.

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing