We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jamaican Ct.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had been to this chain before (in Washington D.C.) and knew the food would be great and a good, especially since I was dining with three ravenous guys. The food was as great as I expected, but the service at this location was top notch. The wait staff anticipated our needs and we never needed to track someone down for anything. The bacon wrapped chicken and signature sirloin were my favorites.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    401
    148
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
274 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Bacon Wrapped Goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

When you turn your card to green, expect to be greeted by friendly Gouchos delivering wonderfully prepared meats to your plate (many things wrapped in bacon... who knew!). Salad bar looked good too, but don't make the rookie mistake of filling up there; the win here is the meat! Staff was wonderful and so were the desserts. Make sure to have a Caipirinha (National drink of Brazil); they are almost as good as the ones I had in Brazil last year. Call ahead for a reservation as this Orlando restaurant gets hopping!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good meat, good salad bar, price too high for small kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I love Brazilian steakhouses, so we went during our last visit. The meat was good, cooked like you want it and there is plenty of it. The salad bar was great for my wife and kids who are vegetarian. Prices are pretty much the same for any Brazilian steakhouse, however, their kids meals are half price only for the full dinner not just for the salad bar. So be prepared to pay full price for the salad bar for your kids. This is apparently company policy for all the Fogo de Chao restaurants and seems overpriced for our small kids (6-8).

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A nice family dinner experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was a wonderful experience. Nice place to take the kids as it's a fun setting having them bring all the different meats to your table. The service was very friendly and excellent. Pricey for a family with kids....it was $235 for the 4 of us with tip. However I knew that going in and would do it again if I were on a holiday. I did find the meat salty but I knew that going in as well. We don't drink so there was no bar bill included in that. If I had to complain about anything, it would be that I'm not a salad guy and although there was lots of salad type vegetables at the salad bar the hot sides only included potatoes, beans, & rice. I would have enjoyed some hot veggies too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlenMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't wear tight pants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

A unique dining experience that is so much fun. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you are enjoying yourself. And the food.......unbelievable. Just be sure to pace yourself because you could easily get full from just the "salad" bar (and I use that term loosely, because anything with a 30 pound wheel of parmesan on it is not your average salad bar)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMM0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing