We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel at quiet end of International Drive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #90 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel at quiet end of International Drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed here for the first 6 nights of our trip to Florida. It had easy access to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure and Sea World.

The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed each day. Pool towels are available for use which means you don't have to take your own. Car parking is free and there was plenty of it. One complaint would be that despite there clearly being 4 people in the room they never left 4 towels, 4 glasses and 4 cups. Although, this was always sorted by reception when asked.

Plenty of places to eat in walking distance - try Maggianos across the road for an excellent italian meal. Didn't eat in the hotel - seemed a bit pricey!

Would agree with other reviews about the number of groups of teenagers (probably school parties) that were in the hotel but we were lucky not to have them on our floor so were not disturbed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadey_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    778
    300
    121
    104
See reviews for
589
489
68
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed at the Rosen the week between Christmas and New Years. Got a suite overlooking the pool. The room service was better than most of the restaurants where we ate in town. Next time we go to Orlando we will stay there. Recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring hill fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

I would like to appauld the staff at the Rosen Plaza Hotel in Orlando. We have stayed there numerous times but this was a great weekend for all. We had another family of 4 join us for the weekend to celebrate the 4th and go ride the new Manta at Seaworld. (which is right down the road). We were able to enjoy the pool ( mostly the kids) and sit pool side and have a few beverages while relaxing. The rooms are always clean and the staff very courtious.
Thanks guys, we will be back

Tom Allnutt

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

Stayed here from 26.06 - 10.07. The room and the rest of the hotel were spotless and I am very particular. You could not turn around in the hotel but there was someone cleaning. The beds very extremely comfortable and room service came every day. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed daily. Staff were very helpful when asked any questions.

We found parking easy - there is a big area at the rear of the hotel (round from the bus drop off point) with doors into the hotel. The bar did shut early though if the hotel was quiet. This was inconvienient for us with a teenager - who wanted to read her book. We planned to leave her reading and sit downstairs for a nigh cap but the bar was shut.

The pool area is really nice and is a good size. Situated on the nicer side of International Drive but handy for everything. The bus service to Universal was fine but would always get a taxi back as the bus is regularly packed at night and can take ages to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayrshire081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale fla
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

first, there were two drinking glasses and plate left from another guest when I arrived at the room. Second, the furniture was old with some chips on the dresser. The airconditioner was loud and kept me up one night. The maid service was inconsistent, After the first night, they did not come to clean up the room until after 4:00 the following day. Wet towels were still on the floor and my coffee cup was still where I left it when we returned around 3:30 that afternoon. The morning that we were checking out (11:00 check out), they arrived at our door at 8:45 knocked a few times and then opened it. I was still in bed. I had to yell at them to leave the room. Lastly, I knew I was responsible for payment the first night but i had bid on this hotel for my second night. Due to a holiday weekend the bid did not go through and I became responsible for the second night as well. The management did nothing to help defray the cost even when a gentleman standing next to me was negotiating extending his stay at a lower rate and it was accepted. I was told they could not help me out. Tried to contact the auction site via the business center where I had to pay $6. for use of the computer. I do not think the management of this hotel thought I would write a review. Ooops - forgot the worst - parking. If you come back late at night you might not always find a space and have to drive around a few times before a patron from the bar/restaurant on premises was leaving. This happened on both nights of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beccani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

Stayed at the Rosen Plaza for two weeks in June 2008 travelling with Virgin Holidays. Found the hotel clean and staff friendly. Took advice and requested a high floor which avoided any noise from the nightclub though didn't really notice any problems in this respect. Fresh food from the small shop and takeaway were good and could be eaten at the poolside tables. Pool could have been a little more child friendly but nice nontheless. Well located for nice local restaurants such as The Olive Garden which was superb. Sizzlers almost next door for a cheap and filling breakfast before the parks.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickhilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

I was staying here due to my company trying to save a buck during a convention. Avoid 3rd floor, I got bitten by bed bugs and so did my colleague who was also on the 3rd floor. They did change us to different rooms on higher level. The hotel should be renamed Roach Plaza and not the Rosen.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
17 Thank chicagotraveler9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#141 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing