We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Service!”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #85 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Service!”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Booked through Hotwire and got a great deal. Hotel is pretty nice, has a big convention area and some restaurants and night club. Everything is a little old, but the service remains outstanding and is the "Rosen Standard". Not sure if I would ever book directly through the hotel and pay full price for it, but for the discounted rate, it can't be beat. The downsides: low water pressure, food/breakfast is really expensive, and noise can be an issue if loud guests are in the hotel. Noise didn't affect me, but in the morning sitting in the room I could easily hear doors and people talking outside. At check-in, Paul at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, and personalized the check-in process instead of it being just another name at a big hotel. The sheets are awesome and don't have a bed spread, which is great. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LastDrop21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    792
    306
    121
    106
See reviews for
604
498
69
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Stayed here as I was attending a conference earlier this week. Rooms could be bigger but the hotel restaurant is good. Good location and just across from some restaurants in the area. Also close from the convention center where I was attending the conference.
I found the hotel Convenient but larger bathrooms would be even better

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

The rooms had been updated from our last trip here 5 years ago. Our room was clean enough and the room cleaning staff was very accomadating. The bed was the best we have ever slept in, including our own at home. HOWEVER...out of our 5 night stay, 3 nights were basically ruined by the fact that we were placed smack dab in the midst of a bunch of teenagers. In fact, I highly suspect that 2 nights that group was more than likely inner city kids who had never gone anyplace in their lives. But worse than their behavior, was how SUPER LOUD AND NOISY their few sponsors were. The security guard was sent up eventually, when another guest finally went after him. It was still a good long while until peace was restored. I would never want to spend another night in this hotel. Others we knew, who were on different floors had the same experience. The hotel was not full, by any means. So we could not figure out WHY we could not have been placed elsewhere. They did offer to move us, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. We thought after that group left after our second night that maybe it would be ok. The last night another group was moved in. After that loss of sleep we had a long 11 hour drive home the next day. We both got ill upon arriving home...the stress was just too much. The cafe in the hotel has some one of the best prepared buffets we have eaten at yet. We highly recommend them as a good, clean, and tasty place to eat. But if you value your sleep...go elsewhere to sleep. Oh yes, if you wanted to hook into internet, it was $10 per day. And do be sure to take along your cell phone...they charge extra for most any call you might make.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCQuiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Booked this hotel through Hotwire.com, after a week at the Sheraton Safari (good hotel in itself). This was great. Very spacious room with excellent views down International Drive, (from the 13th floor). Staff very good and professional. Hotel was ok, and the hotel also had a good selection of options for eating. Excellent meal at the hotel restaurant, Jacks, where they had a deal on - buy one main and get the second for half price. There was also a buffet style restaurant for breakfast, and dinners although this was quite pricey. The shop in the lobby sold items which were great for breakfasts, muffins, crossiants, danish pastries, also fresh fruit, coffee etc all at reasonable prices.
Within walking distances were many other eating establishments. The best of which was Ming Court, chinese restaurant. also good was Tony Roma's (great for ribs). Across the road from the hotel is Pointe Orlando which has a great cinema, Hooters bar, lots of upmarket shops and one of the best American style diners ever, Johnny Rockets, where thick milkshakes were to die for.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Stayed at Rosen Plaza for 2 weeks, could not fault the hotel once, all staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel was very clean and was a pleasure to go back and relax after a long hot day at the parks. Our party could not hear the nightclub but saying that we were on the 13th floor, the nightclub however only opens 3nights per week, guests should take this into consideration if they do not like noise and should staying at a hotel without a disco. I also agree with an earlier comment that the Rosen Plaza is definately on the bext end of I Drive, all parks, shops & restaurants are nearby, the top end of I Drive is very tacky, fine if you want all your gifts, souveneirs for $1.99.
My family are planning to returning to the Rosen Plaza on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter.ny
Level Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

This was a find through Hotwire. This is a great hotel located in a great location. The rooms are very nice and the housekeeping staff very considerate. (They did not clean our room only when we left out the tag asking that it be done.) The staff was friendly,but watch out for a sales pitch from customer service after check in. Jack's Place Restaurant is outstanding and we received 50% off for staying in the hotel-can't beat it! The breakfast buffet was very nice and at $12.50, not over priced for what is offered. Other deli breakfast choices are available in a convenience store within the lobby. The real key to here is the fine choice of restaurants across the street. There must be twenty choices of very good restaurants from a great Miller's ale House to Maggiano's. I would look for deals here and if found, jump in with both feet.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We previously stayed here back in 1992 - the hotel still looks as good as it did back then. We stayed for just three nights upon arrival in Orlando before traveling down to Key West. Although booked via a tour operator (Jetsave) we e-mailed the hotel a week before our trip with special requests - they replied the same day that they had made a note. Upon checking in they were noted and granted. We had a nice room on 13th floor with King Bed. Cleanliness in the room and around the hotel was good - pool area was spotless. Deli counter very handy for tea / coffee and pastries etc for breakfast. Easy walk to a number of restaurants and a few bars. Only complaint was dont have any draft beer in the Backstage club - it was off - it was quickly changed for a bottle - was told "we always have a problem with that". Parking was free. Internet required credit card details for $9.95 charge- but by the pool you can make use of the Peabody's for free!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsi200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing