We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay...but pricey services”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Albert, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good stay...but pricey services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during the Golf Industry Show.
Hotel is very convenient to both the convention center and the "Pointe" with all the restaurants. Price was reasonable compared to the other central options.
Room was clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet.
Service was accommodating and unobtrusive.
The only serious negative was the cost of hotel food/drink/services.
Breakfast of cereal and juice from the cantina was $9, a beer in the bar was $7 and to pickup a fax I paid $20.
Great location, but I felt gouged on the extras.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Madsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Madsim,

We are so glad you could join us for the Golf Industry Show. We love hosting that event every year!

We are happy that you were pleased with your room and the service. We look forward to your next visit. See you next year!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    785
    302
    121
    105
See reviews for
596
493
69
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godsownacre Sussex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in January 2014. The rooms are ok-ish Not big by any means but were clean and tidy. It had two 4ft beds in the room ! As far as I am concerned this is a useless arrangement unless you are just sharing a room - nuff said. The hotel has a couple of restaurants but we only sampled the one which was good - friendly service and tasty food.
The best thing about the hotel was the Bar and Bar staff who were outstanding!
Would we stay again ...... maybe for a short stay again but for no longer than that

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Alex,

We are happy you could join us, even for just a short stay. We will pass on your compliments to our associates in the bar. They will be excited to hear that they made a positive impact on your stay.

We would be happy to provide you with a queen bed in the future. Just inform reservations before your next stay, and they will arrange it for you.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was a special night for my girlfriend and I, which I mentioned at the front desk. They set us up in a Jr. Suite whist was amazing. The price couldn't be beat. The staff was great. We had a bedroom, living room, bar, 2 TVs +++. The view was over the pool, just beautiful.

Room Tip: The pool view Jr. Suite was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidScottTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi DavidScottTaylor,

We are thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay! It sounds like it was all that you had hoped for and more.

We love to share in special occasions. We hope you will join us for many more in the future.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed there during a convention.
Good points: Decent restaurant on site - you can get food late. Good Starbucks coffee (always a plus). Check in allowed me to check in early - which was really appreciated. Clean room BUT you can't open windows - so there is this lingering smell in the hotel. Bed very comfortable.
Negative Points: you hear the doors banging - the hotel hosts conventions so you hear doors during the night... My really annoyed point was that my TV did not work day one, called down to have it repaired day 2 - then got really upset and it was repaired on day 3. You would expect a faster service for a "4 star" hotel.
Location: off the busy path - you need a car to get pretty much anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi UnVentdeFolie,

We are so glad that business brought you to Orlando and specifically to Rosen Plaza! We know how important a good cup of Starbucks can be, especially during long days of meetings.

We appreciate your feedback and will definitely share this with management. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future and will work to exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while he was attending a conference. Check-in was quick and efficient. The travel desk helped us decide on things to do while he was not at the conference and we purchased our tickets right there for a discounted rate.
Room was clean and very quite. At one point someone's alarm clock went off in another room and it was obvious they weren't there. I called the front desk and they sent someone up pronto to shut it off. Bed was just ok to our standards but we have high standards when it comes to mattresses. Pillows were hard but plentiful. Free wifi in rooms and pool area was great.
Located in a perfect location on I Drive.
Nice little store right on premises to purchase food, drinks, and an assortment of possible forgotten travel items. Our only major disappointment was breakfast in their restaurant. Heating is also a little funky in room but we were able to get around being uncomfortable by shutting it off periodically to get the perfect temp. I did see another post by someone with the same issue so it wasn't just us but again it wasn't a deal breaker.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyWestTravelinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi KeyWestTravelinGirl,

It sounds like you turned a business trip into a fabulous vacation! We are thrilled to hear that our associates were accommodating and helpful. Our owner Harris Rosen holds them to high standards, and it is their pleasure to even exceed those.

We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank goodness Key West isn’t too far away!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel is well located on International Drive, across the street from Pointe Orlando (shopping, restaurants, bars, movie theatre) and between the theme parks. Hotel has a restaurant, bar, café and convenience store (open 24hr/day) in it. Staff are professional and very helpful. The pool and hot tub are also very nice.

The only downside to the hotel is the price, as it's overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Chicky_101,

We are so grateful for our wonderful location! We are glad to hear that you took advantage of the offerings within the hotel as well. Isn’t it great to enjoy the pool area in January?

We look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if we can do anything to make it even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Pretty good conference - convention hotel. Free Wifi in the rooms which is appreciated. The hotel is clean and comfortable and fairly quiet. I dont get marriott or hilton points but not a big deal. You have to be careful like most higher end hotels to not hit the land mines of charges - parking, wifi in the convention area, surcharges for nothing. Shipping is overly complex and to do any simple thing you have to deal with the guy at the "business center" who charges you to print out waybills and other things that are just expected at a "full service" hotel. Even though its "full service" its more like do it yourself but they charge you as if they were doing it. If you can avoid the land mines of fees - charges for local calls (really?) its pretty good. Its convenient but it should be - lots of competition in the area. Food is reasonable quality and not overly ripoff conference price. They gouge for power and wifi in the meeting rooms - its there already.... really? I guess as long as people pay it they will keep charging for it. I would rate it above average for a full service conference hotel - if it were in San Jose they would try to charge 350 a night or something for less quality so in perspective its a value! The staff sort of pretend not to know things to avoid doing work - or pretend to not understand english. Lots of them seem to be from the Caribbean - Haiti or someplace. I did not rate the spa or breakfast because I did not use the spa if they have one and its coin operated -if you want breakfast you will be paying for it.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the highway to avoid highway noise and sirens etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi AZbizguy,

Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that Rosen Plaza is an enjoyable destination for your business travels. We hope you will join us again for either business or leisure.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#138 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing