We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning for a forth time”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #74 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Returning for a forth time”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Just booked the Rosen Plaza for the forth consecutive year. We go back in November, have tried other hotels on I-Drive, but this is the hotel to stay. Comfy beds, great service and convenient fir all the parks. Pointe Orlando over the road fir restaurants, bars and a cinema. Can't wait to return!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Cnt1,

We are overjoyed to be your go-to location on I-Drive. With our location, service and amenities what more could you ask for?

Thank you for repeatedly choosing Rosen Plaza. We can’t wait to see you again in November. Enjoy 2014!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    810
    310
    121
    108
See reviews for
625
508
70
678
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

it was a comfortable stay. but we had to request for a change of the room and it was done as the previous one was damp and a bit used.
breakfast was excellent. shuttle service took a long time to reach to our destination.

Room Tip: please ask for a room at the top floors which seem to be more freash and clean as compared to the mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 741chloec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Chloe,

We want Rosen Plaza to be a comfortable home away from home for our guests, but we strive for more than just comfort. We apologize for the one issue, but glad that the situation was handled with speed and care, which is the Rosen way.

We are happy that you were pleased with the breakfast at Café Matisse. There is something for everyone on the ever-changing buffet.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here early Jan due to spouse attending conference. Place is well maintained, very clean, great location. Various staff members were indifferent (meaning neither overly polite, nor nasty). But we had no issues with them. The hotel is within a mile or 2 of many, many things to do, and places to eat. Room service in the morning takes about 30 minutes (reasonable), and food was good. I think my favorite thing is the jacuzzi by the pool. It felt gret and I loved the waterfall.

We will return to Orlando, and will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Metalhead,

We are thrilled that you could make a trip down to sunny Orlando! We are honored to host many of the Orange County Convention Center’s guests.

The Jacuzzi is a great addition to the pool. After a long day of walking around the theme parks or the convention center, that is the place to be.

We look forward to your next visit, either for work or play. See you soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we made a 'top secret hotel' reservation through a travel engine and got Rosen Plaza as a result. We were very pleased and we would go back again. It has several restaurants and a little market which is very convenient. We did not get to enjoy the hotel amenities because we were the whole day in Disney Parks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi sbrameister,

How mysterious! We are so glad you could experience the “top secret” treasure that is Rosen Plaza.

We hope you will get the chance to explore our amenities, such as the luxurious pool and the exciting Backstage Nightclub & Sports Bar, on your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do when you visit us again!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We tried out the New Year's Eve package. The price was very affordable and included the hotel room, dinner at Jack's and cover for the New Year's Eve party in their nightclub (Backstage).

The only issue we had, was trying to reserve the package. I think there was some confusion amongst staff about what the package actually was. After a few calls, I was told everything was booked. I was very disappointed and emailed management to let them know what happened. They immediately took care of care of the situation and even upgraded us to a suite. Marylou quickly handled everything and was available for any questions. After initially being upset, I would definitely return now!

James at Jack's restaurant was awesome as was Josh at Backstage night club.

We had a great time!


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyTravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Amy,

We are so happy that you could ring in the New Year at Rosen Plaza. We apologize for any confusion with the package, but we are thrilled that Marylou could get everything straightened out for you. She is always a great help.

We can’t wait for you to return whether it’s for another holiday, or just some rest and relaxation.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Rosen Plaza to attend a trade show. From checking in, the staff could not have been any nicer. My room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. I would definitely stay at again, whether for leisure travel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank raghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Raghag,

What a great way to experience Rosen Plaza! We love to host convention attendees. We would encourage you to stay with us for leisure as well, but it seems that was already your plan.

Thank you for your review, and please let us know if you need anything when planning your next stay.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

1st time at rosen plaza, was not disappointed. Hotel staff 1st class, food excellent and overall had a great time. Just booked again for this year.
Location also fantastic with great restaurants so close by.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisemcc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Louise,

We appreciate how well you summed this up. We are proud of our associates and our talented chefs. We hope you had a chance to dine in both Jack’s Place and Café Matisse. If not, then we would highly recommend it for your next visit.

We can’t wait to see you again. We will strive to go above and beyond the excellent service you received on your first trip.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 339 in Orlando
2,900 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing