We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable place to stay”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #62 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Rosen Plaza to attend a trade show. From checking in, the staff could not have been any nicer. My room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. I would definitely stay at again, whether for leisure travel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank raghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Raghag,

What a great way to experience Rosen Plaza! We love to host convention attendees. We would encourage you to stay with us for leisure as well, but it seems that was already your plan.

Thank you for your review, and please let us know if you need anything when planning your next stay.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

1st time at rosen plaza, was not disappointed. Hotel staff 1st class, food excellent and overall had a great time. Just booked again for this year.
Location also fantastic with great restaurants so close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisemcc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Louise,

We appreciate how well you summed this up. We are proud of our associates and our talented chefs. We hope you had a chance to dine in both Jack’s Place and Café Matisse. If not, then we would highly recommend it for your next visit.

We can’t wait to see you again. We will strive to go above and beyond the excellent service you received on your first trip.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is in an ideal location on International Drive with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby so you can leave the car at the hotel and have a walk. Staying at the hotel in December helped as it was beautifully decorated with a large lit christmas tree that when driving back in the dark helped you locate the hotel.
The bedrooms are starting to feel a bit tired (well ours did at any rate) with a slight musty smell but it was cleaned thoroughly each day and had a safe and fridge. Air conditioning can be a bit loud, you didn't hear the neighbours tv but could here the traffic on the Interstate. If you enter the room at night, the light switch by the door only turns the light on by the door, there is no one switch that turns all lights on or off, we couldn't find it. You have to enter the dark room and turn on the lamps individually at the base. We had one problem with the room and maintenance were there in minutes, polite and efficient.
The hotel is very busy and if your room is above where the trucks make their deliveries, be aware that you will hear the reversing warning bleep from the trucks, (2 at a time on occasions) very early, which is great if you want waking up, not if you like a late start to your day.
The hotel kindly provides towels for the pool area, in a tent by the pool, which is very helpful. The only let down to the hotel are the daytime reception staff, they just don't want you to approach them, no smile, no eye contact and quite rude, no pride in themselves at all. If you need anything from reception, the late evening staff are brilliant, Kyle and I think Jason were their names, smiled, were helpful and couldn't do enough. If you can wait, see them. Enjoy your holiday

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Diane,

Wasn’t it just the most wonderful time of the year to be at Rosen Plaza? We are always excited to fill our hotel with holiday events and decorations.

We apologize for the your one issue which we’ll address with management. Of course, we always want all of our guests to feel welcome and cared for during their stay.

We hope you will come back to see us next holiday season, or even sooner.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Staying here right now an the places is fantastic. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in this area an this one is way above the rest,it's spotlessly clean in a great location an the check in staff are the most professional and polite people you will meet. The whole place is just class and not as expensive as you might think compared to some others.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JimmyOd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Jimmy,

At Rosen Plaza, we strive to be as classy as all of our guests. Our owner Harris Rosen has a high standard of service for our associates, and we are gratified that to you it clearly shows. We will pass on your compliments to the front desk.

Thank you for taking the time to compare Rosen Plaza to the many other hotels in the area. Based on your review, we are hopeful that you will choose to stay with us during your next Orlando visit.

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great location on I Drive in walking distance to restaurants and shops. I trolly stop right outside hotel as well as Lynx Bus.
Rooms are large and kept clean , good sized batroom as well.
Pool lovely and towels are provided.
Places to eat and get a coffee.
Lobby is a nice place to relax. Free wifi in lobby and in hotel room.
My only complaint was that when i asked what Lynx Bus to catch to the Florida Mall i was told that it would take at least 90 min by bus and they tried to get me to take one of their taxis for 25 dollars. I declined and the Lynx Bus was 2 dollars and took 40 minutes !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywuredhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Wendy,

We are ecstatic that you got the chance to take advantage of all that Rosen Plaza and Orlando have to offer.

We are so happy that you thought the pool is lovely. We heat our pool if needed so that guests can enjoy it year-round.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is our 6th stay in 7 years at the Rosen plaza and as usual it lived up to our expectations. As a couple who like to go out for food, cinema and bars at night time the location is exceptional and there is no necessity to drive or taxi as the is an abundance of great places to go in around pointe orlando which is just across the road. Also centrally located for all the parks and idrive shopping.The hotel itself is very well run and there are food options for every visitor. Nice improvements to the foyer/coffee shop and as always we had no complaints other than a shortage of king beds but we were looked after on our second night. Recommended to anyone visiting idrive - we will definitely stay again. Prices also very reasonable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Der M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Der,

You are so very right! Rosen Plaza’s location is perfect for the night owl. We are thrilled to have Pointe Orlando just across the street, but we are also proud of our own dining and entertainment options. Thank you for pointing these out in your review.

We are excited for your next stay. See you later this year.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This must have been our sixth year to visit this hotel over Christmas. This hotel is well maintained and was recently refurbished and offers lots of parking. The rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds, pool area is spacious with plenty of towels & sun beds (pool is heated also). The coffee shop & food available is also really handy. One thing though, they need to provide more king rooms, this is the second year we've had to change from a twin. The staff were, as always, very pleasant & friendly.

The location is superb on I drive, directly across from pointe orlando, which offers restaurants, cinema and shopping. No need to get the trolley up & down the road to get good restaurants.

All in all it's very easy to recommend this hotel, great location, great amenities and great value for money.

Hope to be back again in December!

Room Tip: Higher floor, towards the end of the corridor (away from lifts) . Pool side - as you get to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Millie,

It warms our hearts to know that you consider Rosen Plaza to be a part of your holiday traditions. Our associates do their best to make each guest feel like family.

We can’t wait to see you next holiday season. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next trip even more fantastic.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#143 of 340 in Orlando
2,966 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $88 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing