We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an upgrade!”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #66 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were advised that there was overbooking at our Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Hotel so we were being ugraded to their nearest sister hotel, Rosen Plaza. A bit sceptical we drove 2 blocks and were amazed and delighted to book in to this delight of an hotel. This is a recently opened hotel and everything was in pristine condition. The room was huge and immaculate. The bathroom was spacious with wonderful toiletries. The outside pool was large and I'm sorry I didn't have time to enjoy it. However, I did enjoy sitting by it having breakfast from the coffee shop in the hotel lobby. The breakfast served in the hotel restaurant was also excellent. A super surprise after an initial disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill-Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Hi Jill-Jack,

We are thrilled to exceed your expectations at Rosen Plaza! Thank you for your great review! We hope next time you join us you can experience the pool and all of the Florida sunshine. If you didn't get a chance to dine in Jack's Place or Cafe Matisse, those should also be on the top of your list for your next holiday! We hope you had a Merry Christmas! Enjoy your New Year's celebrations too!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,331)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Its sad because this hotel could be up there with the best.
Pros
Big room
Nice view
Has a fridge
Beds aren't too bad
There's a club which is nice
The property is pretty from the outside
The reception area is also pretty
Cons
Stains on the rugs
Infestation of ants
Rude staff
I reported the infestation and was told they would take care of the problem in the am in which they never did. They offered to switch me to another room, but to pack and unpack was such an inconvience.
Some of the staff smiled while the rest looked like they hated their jobs. I reported the ant problem to their manager Frank Garcia (which I can not believe is a manager) and he was beyond rude. He had nothing positive to say to me and didn't want to hear what was going on. He completely tried to brush me off in such a rude manner. I contacted a higher power(whom was very understanding) and was compensated for one night. If they wouldve just fixed the problem like they said they were I wouldve been happier.
I would have to say the rosen plazas biggest flaw would have to be its employees. They need to fire and rehire people that truly care about their place of employment.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Hi S4896,

We are happy to hear that you appreciate the beauty and amenities of Rosen Plaza as much as we do. We desire for you to feel the same way about our staff and the services provided. We are glad that you were put in touch with the correct management to be compensated for the inconvenience. Thank you for also bringing it to our attention via your review. We want to make sure that any problems guests may encounter are resolved not only for their sake, but for the sake of future guests as well.

We hope you had a merry Christmas, and that you enjoy a blessed and happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Rosen Plaza continues to offer excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The service facilities within the hotel have an excellent reputation but I did not use any of them this visit because the hotel is so well situated on International Blvd that you just need to step outside the door and you have a vast selection of restaurants and assorted stores.
Being connected to the West Concourse of the Orange County Conference Center but is a 15 minute walk from the South Concourse.
Again, excellent value.

Room Tip: I usually get a room on a middle floor eg 7. READ THIS: Do not get confused with the other Rosens i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi W B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Rosen Plaza. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do love our location on International Drive. We hope that you will give Jack's Place and Cafe Matisse a chance on your next visit. We guarantee you will be satisfied with your meal. Happy holidays!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I have just stayed at this hotel for the 4th time. We had a lovely stay here yet again. Staff were friendly and everything was just as lovely. We love the pool area here, the sun loungers are comfy and it is a real sun trap. It is also within walking distance of some nice restaurants. We requested a room on a high floor which they accommodated. The only gripe I have is that there was a horrible food stain on one of our curtains and despite telling two of the housemaids and ringing housekeeping to tell them it was left there for the entirety of our stay.

The breakfast buffet was not as extensive as I remember from last year but the food they do serve is nice.

It gets particularly busy over Thanksgiving weekend but calms down again afterwards. There were some cheerleading groups staying over the Thanksgiving weekend and they were quite noisy at night on their way to their rooms but once they had checked out it was nice and peaceful again.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's clean, well maintained, in a good location and nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't have a connecting door.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George30_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi George30_11,

We love our loyal guests! Is this visit a part of your Thanksgiving tradition?

We apologize for the lack of response in the housekeeping department. As you know, this is not the norm. Management will be notified about this matter.

We can't wait for your next visit. Enjoy the holidays!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed at the Rosen Plaza hotell during a conference, and must say that this hotel met my expectatons.

Pro:
- good breakfast buffet (not incl apors 15 USD)
- godd-sized rooms, large twin-beds, bathtub etc..
- free wifi (yep, even i 2013 some hotels does not have it..)
- silent rooms
- a variety of restaurant is close by, just a 3 min walk from the hotel

Cons:
- A/C in rooms are effective, but are "roaring" like Katy Perry ;-)
- some maintenance-work need to be done to keep it fresh both in rooms and lobby
- Fitness-center is great, but is too small when 5 people are trying to work out
- why play Kenny G load in the lobby?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napoleon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi Napolean72,

We are so glad that you had a great overall experience at Rosen Plaza. We will take your suggestions into account and do our best to make your next stay even more enjoyable. We hope you have a great holiday season!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent the first week of our honeymoon in Orlando and had a great time, which included a great stay at this hotel. It's a big hotel, with a very nice entrance & lobby. All the staff we encountered while here were very friendly & helpful. We emailed beforehand and our room request for a high floor view with a king-sized bed was honoured. The room was large, nicely furnished & had a nice view of the pool area. Although the hotel seemed busy with business people quite often, we were never disturbed at night and slept well. We didn’t eat in too often, but the breakfast was tasty if maybe a tad pricey. The Lite Bite items were generously portioned and tasty though if you wanted to have a quick snack. There's plenty of good options nearby if needed too, a bunch within walking distance on I Drive or across the road at Pointe Orlando. The pool area is very nice, well landscaped with plenty of beds & chairs. If you don't have a car like us, the Disney shuttle through Town & Country transportation may interest you. Across from reception there's a Town & Country staff member you can book the shuttle with. It's $17 for both parts of the journey, so it's cheaper than taxis & quicker than Lynx buses. It goes at 8:50am (and later but we never used the later shuttles) and picks you up at 8pm & 10pm (and a couple of earlier pickups). It drops at the Magic Kingdom Transportation Centre, so for other Disney parks just catch their buses located nearby. We had no issues with these shuttles at all and would recommend them. We actually never used the hotel's free Universal shuttles, as instead we had I-ride passes & it was simpler to just catch the bus North when we wanted to Wet N' Wild, then take a 20-25 minute walk to Universal. Overall we had a great stay here and wouldn't hesitate to return if we come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThorpePark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi ThorpePark5,

Congratulations on your recent marriage! We wish you all the best. Thank you for choosing to stay at Rosen Plaza for your special trip. We are so glad we could accommodate all of your needs. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. Happy holidays!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week in two connecting rooms, spacious & well equipped rooms.
Busy at the weekend with conference centre nearby, quiet during week, pool clean and peaceful.
Staff very attentive & nothing to much trouble.
Would stay here without hesitation. A credit to mr rosen

Stayed: November 2013
Thank kevin041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi Kevin,

Wow, thank you for the high compliments! Mr. Rosen and the rest of the staff will be happy to hear them. We can't wait for you to stay with us again. Please let us know if you need any help with your future travel plans. Happy holidays!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 340 in Orlando
2,931 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 340 in Orlando
5,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $87 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing