We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Hotel on International Drive”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #85 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale Hotel on International Drive”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Upscale hotel.
Very close to everything.
Convention Center and restaurants.
Jacks steakhouse was great many caricature of famous people.
Steak was great and tasty no steak sauce needed.
Rooms very large and spacious.
Big beautiful pool.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    792
    306
    121
    106
See reviews for
604
498
69
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Besides the construction on the first floor lobby, the first floor though cavernous reminded me of a Miami Beach hotel in the late 60s. Needs some upgrade to decour. Had breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaraunts, expensive and nothing special

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had read earlier comments and was a little worried about what I had got myself into, but I couldnt have been more wrong! Everyone was nice and helpful. The only drawback is that the lunch buffet in Cafe Matisse is not worth it-dine elsewhere. And this same restaurant closes and reopens odd times.

Very happy-will stay here again if I ever get back to Orlando!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hnebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a 10 night stay at this hotel. Leading up to my visit I was very worried about some of the negative comments on trip advisor. However I was really surprised and very pleased. The hotel room was large and spacious with an empty fridge which was invaluable. The hotel is very compact and well laid out. Buffet breakfast was brilliant and was so cheap. Excellent selection of food and fresh fruit. There was also a convenient shop which did self-service tea and coffee which was great to take up to the room at the end of a long day. The pool area was okay but had no umbrellas which meant it got very hot by mid afternoon. The hotel was in a very convenient location. We took the cute trolley buses down international drive a few times and just hopped on and off where we fancied. All in all the fact is the hotel is a bit dated. However I thought it was excellent value for money, very clean and the staff were very helpful. Would defintely stay here again. Big thumbs up!



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

From my experience, this is a 2.5 star old hotel trying to be a four star hotel. Right from the start, there were problems. The check-in desk didn't have my pain in full reservation and had to call somebody to 'put it in the system' and after waiting 15 minutes, I went to my room and found it problems with a malfunctioning deadbolt and the wall outlet where the TV was properly anchored in the wall. Went back to the front desk to get a different room and was told they'd have maintenance up to fix the problems in 5 minutes - they never showed up.

The resort aspect of this facility was lacking with one overpriced steak restaurant, one overpriced buffet restaurant, a limited hours sports bar, and an understaffed convenience store that looked like it belonged in a gas station. Overall the resort is showing it's age and needs renovation. Ordered room and while the meal was fine, $26 for a cheeseburger and soup (no drink) is a bit pricey.

If you're looking for 4 star accommodation and service, best try somewhere else but if you get a huge discount through Priceline or Travelocity, you might be satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I drove a church bus to Orlando with a group of teens and adults for a combined Disney, convention, and missions trip. The hotel was awesome! With 41 feet of bus and trailer, and a bunch of tired travelers, the staff made our stay very nice. Although crowded with tourists, the place was immaculate and safe, and very peaceful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We were in walking distance of the Convention Center, and many restaurants. Those who used pool were very impressed. I would definitely stay here again. Don't know why some of the negative reviews, as we all were very happy with the entire stay of eight nights.

Room Tip: Although a non-smoking hotel, there are rooms at end of each hall for smokers to go. Request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Moved here for the Rosen Inn and what a difference. Great facilities, friendly staff and the rooms are much, much better. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. This was our first visit to Orlando and was a family holiday for our 25th wedding anniversary. This hotel really lived up to expectations and helped make the whole trip special. Our 2 sons aged 14 and 10 took advantage of the pool after getting back for the parks. The staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,816 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing