We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveler rating
1,088
858
318
123
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
858
318
123
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspointe orlandoconvention centerinternational drivecafe matissejack's placelite bitepool areaconvenience storeattending a conferencehigh floorrestaurants and barslobby barself parkingclean hoteltwo double bedsnice poolhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Rosen Plaza is a great location for anyone attending conventions etc at the Orlando convention center. It is right on International Drive so there are several restaurants, etc within walking distance. The hotel was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week, attending an event. This hotel is great for convention center access and events. The hotel is also very convenient to the International Drive/Orlando attractions. We had significant problems with our room - ANTS. When we checked in, our room had dirty laundry in the room and the beds weren't made. We called and housekeeping quickly came to fix things. Then came the ants. We woke up the next morning with ants in our beds! Eww!!! They had invaded my son's snacks! We were on a high-floor room (floor 9) and the ants were crazy! We called and called with no response. Finally after requesting a manager we were offered a room change. The first room they offered was right by elevators and was a step down from where we were (well at least it looked clean). My husband refused, so then they offered us a room upgrade. Very nice room - a suite. It was clean and well appointed. Definitely much more comfortable for a week's stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMom_Bowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got this room at the last minute through Priceline's Express Deal for $51.00 and tax, after a very long day with my grandchild, at SeaWorld. It was a great surprise to see we got the Rosen...Score!!! everything about it was a perfect stay. Perfect location!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myzoezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks much for reviewing us here at Rosen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are just back from a 2 week stay at the Rosen Plaza and due to such a brilliant time spent here feel that writing a review is the least we could do. The hotel is spotlessly clean, brilliant location along I Drive with a stop just outside the door and complimentary travel to and from Universal Studios. Coming back from a busy day at the parks the late opening of the pool and spa was a great bonus to our stay. We could not find any faults with this hotel, the eating facilities suited everyone from quick snacks at the deli to a beautiful family meal at Jacks Place surrounded by all the caricatures. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSavage1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The title says it all ! It really is a home from home . Mr Rosen should be very proud of this hotel, and all of his staff. We visit this hotel every year. It is in an ideal location , as it is across the street from Point Orlando.
The I-Ride and the Lynx buses stop right the hotel, which is very handy .

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the night club side of the hotel , as you can hear the music until the early hours of the morning
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacbonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews