We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #90 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Athlone
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely hotel across the road from pointe Orlando .awesome buffet breakfast 12 dollars don't miss it so yummy.nice pool small gym beds a little small for a double but hotel is great value.the pub bar and restaurant across the road great food and drinks and a five minute walk from millers ale house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankmac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    778
    300
    121
    104
See reviews for
589
489
68
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Its not the closest walk from the convention center, but we have stayed there for the last 3 trips, and its a comfortable, and affordable place to stay with a great pool and good food. I like the comfy beds, and newly remodeled bathrooms. Big flat screens with movie channels meant there was always something good to watch at the end of a long day.... Staff is friendly, pool is big and gets great late day sun.
We had even had free internet, which is a switch, because last three years we had to pay some outrageous fee - like $12/day for access. I even like the attached nightclub with a band stage for some late night action before bed on the weekends. Coffee Bar always served good coffee for than AM rush.

Room Tip: Hallways are a little confusing, and you'd better have strong arms if your room is all the way a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonkamanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for staying with us here at Rosen Plaza and sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked this hotel on hotwire for June 15-20, and I must say I was this was the best deal I've ever gotten on a hotel. Check in was a breeze, they even upgraded us to a king room at no extra charge, thank you Rolls. Housekeeping was excellent, I left a $5 tip everyday and it was never even taken, my wife asked for some extra sugar 1 day, and never had to ask again as extra was left every day. Location is excellent on I drive. I see some negative reviews on here, and I just can't understand them, or maybe those are just people who are expecting the Waldorf Astoria at a third of the price or in my case a sixth. Well done Rosen Plaza.
P.s. the ribeye and scallop dishes at jacks place are excellent, they even gave us a 25% off coupon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whodat39564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We appreciate your review of us here at Rosen Plaza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our weekend getaway! We got the room at a discount and, to be honest, I was REALLY worried when I read the reviews. I thought the hotel was going to be shabby, the staff was going to be rude, and we were going to be stuck in a place we hated. I couldn't have been more wrong. The hotel was clean and felt very nice. The pool was beautiful and drinks were available. Our room was perfect. There is an extra ledge in the bathroom that makes it easy to have two people get ready at one time. Pointe Orlando is literally across the street, which has restaurants and an IMAX movie theater. Some people have complained that it's not like the Peabody or Hyatt... but those places have much higher rates so those expectations are a little far fetched. If you want to have a great stay in a clean, friendly, newly renovated hotel at a great price, this is your place.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel ahead of time and ask to be on one of the top floors. The view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for choosing us here at Rosen Plaza. It's great we added to your enjoying your weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is very lovely down stairs in the public areas however the room itself was totally average- could be any nice Holiday Inn etc. Very basic nice small hotel room- nothing special and certainly not worth the steep price. Of course there is a 12$ charge for breakfast and they even charge 13$ just to let you park your car in their lot. Save yourself a bundle and stay in a less expensive hotel with a much larger room or rooms and free parking. For 200$ a night you could have an apartment time share or a nice Disney room.

Room Tip: Another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I loved this Hotel. I cant say enough good things about it !! Most accomodating staff and every square inch of this place is in top-notch condition. My husband and I stayed 3 days for a convention. The staff made every effort to see we were more than pleased with them. I can honestly say that this is a beautiful place to stay. Its also a very convienient location, as it's right on I-drive. They offer fee shuttle to water park, very informative about local restaurants and things to do . Very Very large hotel. If you are traveling for business dont hessitate. If traveking for fun and enjoyment-dont hessiate.
** as to be expected, ON SITE bars and restaurants are pricey-but all very good quality !!

Room Tip: get a room up high. the views of the area are pretty neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Indeed we are a great place whether for business or pleasure. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently for 10 days. The hotel is spotless and ideally located along international drive. The room was spacious and we had a pool view room as we were promised. The only flaw I'd give the room was that there was no adjustment for the air con or even an off button. It was just on full blast all night which was too cold. The fan is right next to the bed and you really get blasted on that side of the bed.
It's a hotel that's mainly aimed at business people and airline staff but in Orlando we spent very little time around the hotel itself.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimmylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#141 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing