We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference City”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #62 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Rosen Plaza ia a superb establishment for conferences. It is a large, well appointed hotel with excellent facilities and staff. The location is terrific and within easy rech (10-20mins) of all the attractions in Orlando (Seaworld, Universal Studios, Disney World) etc. Accross the road from the Rosen is a fantastic Cafe/Restaraunt/Bar area that caters to just about every taste and clientele. This would be an ideal place for a business trip or equally a family holiday. I found the area reasonably priced, given that it is in the middle of a tourist precinct. I would return here with my family for a vacation. I can't speak about value for money as this was a business trip in which the company paid!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Got this hotel on hotwire for under $60.Can't remember if we used the 3 or 4 star filter.
Got to check in and they didn't have my reservation. After reviewing paperwork,I was at wrong hotel.Front desk clerk apologized to me. I told her I screwed up not her and no need to apologize. Rosen centre and Rosen plaza are about one half mile apart. We had stayed at Rosen center i the past so automatically drove there.
Once we got to the correct hotel check in was a breeze. Got waited on quickly and no problems.
This hotel is a little dated and could use some updating but all in all a great place.
Pool area is nice with enough chairs etc.
Did not eat at any of the restaurants on site but from looking at room menu looks sort of pricey.
Pointe Orlando is across the street with plenty of restaurants there. Also being on International drive it's close to many restaurants.
Room was clean and bed comfy.
No problems with a/c or any of that sort of thing.
Safe and fridge in room but no microwave.
We could not get over how quiet the room was. Never heard noise from hallway or outside noise.
A high school was having prom in one of the meeting rooms and thought might get noisy in hallways but did not hear a thing. My wife enjoyed seeing all the couples in their prom clothes.
Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaMotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Here at Rosen, we thank you much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay. We're so pleased that upon your arrival at the correct Rosen location, you still found your stay to be great. Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a conference. It was very nice. All of the staff were very nice. The front desk was extremely helpful as was the expedia rep at the concierge desk. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the restaurants and extremely helpful. The room was clean. It had a small refrigerator in it, which was nice. I ordered breakfast one day in the room and the staff member who brought it was so nice, it was a great way to start a day! There are restaurants in the hotel, and then there are many more restaurant options across the street at Pointe Orlando. It was pouring rain most of my stay, and they do not have umbrellas for guests to use, so if you don't have a car, I would recommend packing an umbrella with you. There is a gift shop in the hotel as well. Overall, this was a very nice place to stay. I did not get a chance to get out and see the city, but was told that the theme parks were about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lobby is nice, but rooms badly in need of renovation. Before I had been there half an hour, 3 employees had already been rude to me. After that first impression, I spent as little time there as humanly possible. Nicest employee I met worked in the parking lot. No one on staff ever smiled at me or even said "Hello". Really negative feeling inside this building. Quite surprised staff is allowed to treat guests like this. Booked this through blind Hotwire deal. Will never set foot in a Rosen Hotel again. Save your money.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunnyhoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay and experience with us here at Rosen. Please accept our apologies as the care and quality of service our staff delivered is not at all the norm. Is in fact the opposite of the excellence we strive to deliver. We hope you will reconsider Rosen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my sister, as we were visiting Disney World, Before I review the hotel, I should mention that the hotel is really near Universal (which we weren't visiting), and the Orlando conference center, but about 20 minutes from Disney. However, it was worth the drive (especially since we got a fantastic deal to stay there). The hotel is a true 4-star hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It had the usual amenities - a good-sized TV, desk, free internet (a nice bonus). The pool is large and lovely, and the hot tub was pretty good - it had a waterfall in the middle which was good to stand under (like a massaging shower), but it did splash other people. The lobby bar had excellent drinks and friendly bartenders. In general, the staff was terrific - very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a nightclub (which we didn't use as we were tired) and several restauarants. The restaurants are a bit pricey. There is a mall directly across the street with several restaurants and shops. There are also less expensive places in the area, so there is pretty much something for everyone.

Overall, this hotel is probably more oriented towards people attending conferences /business than vacationers, but it was still an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent two quiet days learning a program in a pleasant hotel…nice people, appealing area around the hotel to take an early morning run. The staff respected my Do Not Disturb sign. They were also quiet as they cleaned the other rooms around me. My time was well spent…in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent business travel experience with us here at Rosen. We are pleased we were able to accommodate your business needs and still provide a relaxing atmosphere for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed three nights here while attending a conference. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. There is a nice variety of restaurants in the hotel, and there are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregBar35091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#140 of 342 in Orlando
2,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
5,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
2.1 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 342 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing