We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #291 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

went to howl at the moon and stayed at the Ramada across the street. Hotel manager Maria Carney was very helpful during our stay. She resolved the issue with our very quick. She also shared with us the sites and night life with us which made our stay a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for writing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you. We have new management and are working hard to improve our service and product. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    191
    228
    177
    202
See reviews for
346
205
74
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Attended the Harry Potter weekend special. It was delightful with my stay at the Ramada due to friendly staff. Was so pleased to have the opportunity to have meet Maria Carney the general manager she was so helpful in making our memories ever lasting. Thanks Maria

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resqwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for writing. I am glad you were able to benefit from our partnership with Universal Studios. We have new management and are working hard to improve our service and product. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

After first night of having to plug in rooms lamps, no upgraded electronic connections, dirty floors, crowded dining facility and limited and gross breakfast, I didn't think it could get worse...second night. Lamps would not turn on at all after getting back from being at the parks all day. We decided to have a simple dinner and go to sleep early...no lights in room, remember? So we, including kids are just dozing off and they start vacuuming the hall outside our door. It's not extremely late, but 830 is too late to be running a vacuum!!! I call down to the front desk and they tell me this is his normal duties at this time? What? No lights in room, crappy breakfast, dirty bathroom floor, no room to eat in dining area, electronics circa 1990....Ramada, this is your standard? Come on! When I hear Ramada, I think of a superior level of everything...this place is just sad and I should have read the other reviews! I am surprised Universal Studios allows their name to be affiliated with this standard!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I am sorry that we did not meet your needs. We just got new management and are working hard to improve our product and service. I have printed your review and will discuss each point with our managers and staff. I am certain there are several issues that can be easily corrected and we will do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The whole stay elevator was broken the pool is not heated, air conditionar would not cool us down food was watery the front desk people were not friendly i had called a few day in advance and was told one thing and arrived at the hotel and was told another we were in a non smoking room and could smell the smoke a few doors away, had people sitting in the canopys downstairs and they were screaming on the first nite so we did not sleep the whole nite complained to desk they did nothing

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwwj20082000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello Extreme instances. Please contact me directly so that I can understand the dates and room you were in when you were here. I know that we had and elevator problem that OTIS elevator was working on for a couple of days. That was unfortunately, out of our control to rectify any quicker. And it is true that our pool is not heated. If you read differently anywhere, I need to know where so that I can have it corrected. However, I would like to know what the one thing you were told when you called in advance that wound up to not be the case when you got here. I am hopeful that if I can find out when you were here and what room you were in, I can resolve many of the issues you had while you were here. So, Please contact me directly. I have just taken over as manager of this hotel and really want to resolve these types of issues while our guests are still here, with the hopes that as I work with the staff over time, many of the issues will no longer occur for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Couldn't access wi-fi...kids playing games on guest computer...posted hours of breakfast 6-10...
at 9:20am, attendant I couldn't communicate with (I speak English) informed me "no mas food"...there wasn't even milk for coffee...I complained to Manager...20 minutes later...food appeared...elevator was broken, but only posted as inoperable in lobby...after waiting 5 minutes for elevator, we dragged our luggage down from 3rd floor...i thought I was in a third world country,
where the only thing I got after payment was the key...

Room Tip: Room was sour smelling...like wet towels had been in room for days
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Bill, I am sorry for your miserable stay at our Ramada. I would not have enjoyed that visit either. We are under new management and are trying hard to improve our product and out service. Our location is great and we want our guests' experiences to be great too... Unfortunately, the elevator was out of service for a period of time and notices should have put on each floor. I am not sure what happened with the breakfast food, as at any given time we have enough on hand for two or three days. I am glad that was resolved while you were here. I would like to know more about your room. Please contact the hotel directly or send an email so that I can find out which room you had and we can make any necessary fixes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing