We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #296 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    198
    239
    185
    221
See reviews for
370
216
77
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was in this hotel for a week in Dec. (12/6-12/13/13) for a conference at Orange County Conference Center. The room I reserved was dirty - Trash was in the garbage and the bed was not made. I went downstair and requested another room. The receptionist reassigned me another room on the 1st floor (rm 103). The 2nd room was clean, but there were lot of noise outside and inside that room. I could not figure out where the noise was coming. The second day, I requested a room change. I was assigned room 306. The first night in room 306 was great, but that changed on the 2nd night. They turned a bright light near my room. I called the receptionist, and he told me that there is nothing he can do even though the light was off the previous night. I spent the rest of my stay in this uncomfortable room. Also, someone other that the housekeeper enter my room several times. I placed a hidden camera in that room. I complained to the receptionist, and he told me that they can enter any room at anytime as they wish.
That was the worst experience I ever seen.

Room Tip: Hotel owners put a picture of the rooms or public areas that is 10 to 20 years old, so customers don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Orlando Near the Convention Center. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have recently had a management change and are working hard to improve our service and quality levels. I would like to know more about your stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

48 hours & and problems were not corrected. Toilet leaks, bathroom A/C never cleaned, ironing board broke not replaced, door closer not replaced, A/C cover not fixed, changed rate, have pictures of everything, poor house keeping/ maintenance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are striving to provide.

It is unfortunate that you did not share your concerns with our management team during your stay so that we could alleviate your concerns. I invite you to contact us to provide additional information as well the room number so that we may investigate the matter further. Again, thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Palm beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Thanksgiving weekend stay: we decided for a quick gateway in Orlando so I booked this "secret" 3star hotel on Travelocity. We got room 145.

Pros: location. Cheap. Free breakfast.
Cons: everything else.
Dirty, dusty ( head board, plugs, corners in bathroom). Our door needed some upgrades!

We left our blanket in the room one morning, and it wasn't there when we came back that night. They didn't change the sheet, which proves they knew we were coming back so they should have left out blanket there. They took the soap, and did not replace it. No house keeping till next morning!

Do yourself a favor, pay more, it will be worth it!
This hotel should be considered a 1* or 2*. You can not compare that to doubletree which in a 3* I believe.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Orlando Near the Convention Center. I am sorry that you had a bad stay. We have recently had a management change and are working hard to improve our service and quality levels. Please check our tripadvisor page again in a couple months and you should see continual improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Outside halls were dirty and water pooling everywhere from AC units. Very rundown inside and out. Inside had moldy smell. To top it off was charged a "resort fee." Would not stay here again. Much better choices in area for similiar price point.

Room Tip: Don't think there is any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Diane.

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am so sorry to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory; it appears that we definitely failed to meet your expectations.

We value your feedback as it helps us to better our property and service. We will be working diligently to make your next stay much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#188 of 338 in Orlando
354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing