We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$91
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
130
204
256
204
267
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
204
256
204
267
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

the staff was very friendly and willing to help, the shuttle bus was helpful,the room I had was small and needed to be updated and the people that stayed next to me was local crack addicts or something I personally wouldn't stay there again but if you don't care and just need a place to put your head I guess its ok

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always delighted to hear that our guests find our staff to be friendly and hospitable. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel location just off of International Drive--which is within walking distance of shopping, dining, and entertainment venues.

As you mentioned, we are happy to offer free shuttle to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World, and Sea World. In addition, we are pleased to provide free deluxe hot breakfast daily for our guests.

Thank you, again, for sharing your comments. Your feedback will help us to improve our overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The air conditioning unit was terribly loud. The carpets needed to be cleaned-- sticky to the touch.

Breakfast was nice, and service was overall good. There was however limitations to the help that the front desk could provide after hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JWL916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Ramada for your recent stay and for taking time to share your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as the complimentary deluxe hot American breakfast during your stay.

Please know that our staff is committed to providing you with an enjoyable stay while you are in the Orlando area. We hope that you reported your concerns to our Front Desk team during your stay so that we could correct any issues.

Again, we thank you for taking time to share your recent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked this hotel with a friend, we actually booked it at around 28 $us per night per person, so it was really cheap. I was worried that it was going to be like one of those backpackers´ hostels that is falling down, but nothing at all. Room was big and with all the commodities. Housekeeping was done without problem everyday. We stayed there for 9 nights, which was a lot. Location is excellent and the person from the front desk helped us a lot to make reservations for the bus to Bush gardens, to buy other tickets, etc. For that price, it was excellent!
Only advice would be for the breakfast, it needed something fresh such as fruit or more juice, too much pastries and if you didn´t arrive before 8:30 you couldn´t find milk or yoghurt and they wouldn´t refill anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlisdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Ramada near the Convention Center I-Drive. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests find our staff friendly and hospitable, and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations.

As you mentioned, our free hot breakfast is quite popular with our guests. We are pleased to offer scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereal (hot & cold), yogurt, fresh baked pastries, milk, juice, and coffee on a daily basis—a great way to start out your day.

We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and hope to host your return stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very old and falling apart furniture, drawers were noise, not open even half way, bed was broken in my side so my back took one for the team,
Cleaning lady never got all the trash out,
Not to mention tv was a 15 year old, remote same thing,
A/c was noise, and old blender buttons like, it was better to have turned off

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Luis Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Luis,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Our team was dismayed to find that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We hope that you reported your concerns during your stay so that our team could correct any issues.

We invite you to contact us to discuss your stay. We would like to determine the room number so that we may follow up with your feedback to ensure future guest satisfaction.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for your less than satisfactory stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When booking a package with Universal Studios, one assumes that the quality of accommodation might be good. If you are wary of black mould or have a mould allergy, you would be assuming wrong. We were placed on the third floor. No problem there. Beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. Fridge in room was handy. Breakfast was fine. That was not the problem.... Upon entering our room we noticed the air conditioner was in poor condition and full of mouldy water. In the hall, a ceiling had collapsed and there was black mould down a wall and picture. A garbage can was catching any dripping water. Again mouldy. (I have a mould allergy......)

Should we have complained? Yes. Why didn't we leave? We spent the night sleeping at the hotel and that was it. (I cannot even tell you if there was a pool, we spent so little time there.) The location was great and I am not good with conflict. After driving from Canada, decided to "live with it". Should not have...

Consider yourself warned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue with the leak on the third floor. We regret that you did not mention your concerns during your stay; we would have been happy to have moved your room to ensure a more pleasant experience for you. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we encourage our guests to communicate with us during their stay to ensure the best stay possible.

Although the roof issue was unforeseen, our maintenance team did lower a portion of the roof in an effort to contain the problem as they investigated the issue. We have contacted a professional vendor to troubleshoot the issue and are working to have the problem corrected. The picture that you mentioned has been removed and the area has been thoroughly cleaned.

Again, please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. If you have the opportunity to return to the Orlando area, I hope that you will contact me personally to arrange your accommodations and ensure that you experience the hotel as your first stay should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews