We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honest and courteous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #292 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
“honest and courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

been staying there for the past 8 yrs. twice a year. this past jan. 2013 was the first time we had any problem . it wasnt a tremendous problem but after speaking with the manager he was very polite and decided he would refund our money for the entire stay. would definitely stay there in the future

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrhab12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comment. I remember speaking with you regarding a specific room that you always request while staying with us for the past 8 years. As mentioned upon meeting with you that since we were almost sold out the particular room that you had requested was not available and as you did not have a reservation it was not possible for me to offer you the room you always like. I sincerely apologize and would like to suggest calling us directly at the hotel to make your future bookings and I will personally make sure that we give you the room that you always like and request. We thank you very very much for your business and hope to see you soon. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    190
    219
    176
    197
See reviews for
340
202
72
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just come home from a 2 week stay here and after reading some of the other reviews I just felt the need to write one of our own .It was our first visit to Orlando so we did'nt know what to expect , However we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and would'nt hesitate to stay here again.
Yes the hotel could do with a makeover , The rooms are a little dated and some of the communal areas need a lick of paint . But by doing this it would undoutably mean a sharp increase in the price
We found our room clean , The beds were comfy and we had clean fresh towels , flannels and toiletries every day , Our room was also serviced every day .
The breakfasts were great , They were hot , fresh and replenished reguarly and they catered for all tastes , There was tea, coffee and hot water available all day in the dining room free of charge too .
We found Sarah on reception very friendly and helpful and happy to offer help and advice whenever we spoke to her .
The ice machine on the first floor was out of order too during our visit but there was one on floor 3 that was working all the time we were there and only involved a quick trip up in the lift or a short walk up a couple of flights of stairs to get ice .The hotel is in a great position just off International Drive less than 5 minutes walk from I-ride stops in both directions and Ripleys Believe it or not , Uno's and Joes Crab Shack are both 5 minutes walk away and we ate here on a number of occasions and the food was fantastic .
All in all you get good value at the Ramada , We would all love to stay at Peabodys or one of the top end hotels but we all have a budget and for what we paid for our stay we feel more than happy with the service we received .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bifter4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and we thank you very much for informing us about your wonderful stay with us. As you rightly mentioned in your comment that we all like to stay at a Peabody but we all have a budget and I can't agree with you more and that is where we offer great extended amenities at a great value at the Ramada Convention Center/ International Drive. We thank you again for your comment and please do visit us while you are in Orlando, FL to experience the fantastic service and great accomodation that we offer. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My review is a little late, but from what I see, not much has changed since October 2012. My husband and I were here on Halloween for one night. Our room, 137, was very small, but good enough for a one night stay. Adding to the space problem was that there was too much furniture in the room. We had to move it in order to walk around. The lamps and mirrors were haphazardly arranged. The sheets and bedskirt were terribly wrinkled. There was mold on the vanity and bathroom ceilings. The bedroom ceiling had been spot painted, presumably to cover the mold which was visible in unpainted areas, making the ceiling look dirty. The metal fixtures are corroded. Lampshades hadn't been dusted in a long time. There was a hole in the wall, plus lots of visible patchwork and on the walls. The entry door was badly chipped. The guest services directory was very ragged.

On the plus side, the front desk staff was wonderful, particularly Virgil. Also the fridge/freezer combo in the room was very nice. The hotel's location is very central to restaurants and is right next door to the YMCA, which you can use if you're a hotel guest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gagak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your comment. While your last visit with us we have changed furniture in all the guest rooms and made a drastic change to the exterior of the building as well as all guest rooms by repainting the rooms, refurbishing all bathrooms, adding new televisions, replacing case goods and also have addressed the issue that you mentioned with the ceilings. Your observation was absolutely correct but I take great pride in informing you that we have made all necessary changes and encourage you to stay with us again when you are back in Orlando, FL. We thank you again for your business and will be pleased to see you soon. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We checked in and immediately saw that there was mold on the ceiling and some other spots. The map next to the bed did not work. The curtain was hanging from the hook, the clock did not work at all and there was exposed BX cable from the air conditioning unit. I left a review on their website and received a call back from someone claiming to be the owner or manager and offered me a complimentary nights stay. He said he was e mailing it. I never received it. This turned out to be a very disappointing hotel stay. I will definitely never stay at that hotel ever again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Ramada does not live up to it's reputation. The CONS-It is very run down. There was mold on the ceiling in multiple areas. The carpet was stained. The tile in the bathroom is coming off in spots. The curtains were broken. A lamp was broken. The clock did not work. The mattresses are not comfortable. Exposed BX cable on the floor from the air conditioner. The room smelled musty upon entry. Ice machines were not working. The coffee maker was dirty. The windows are small and the furniture too big for the room and outdated. It needs to be renovated and updated. At the very least repair for the water damage and mold problem and a coat of paint. It was affordable, but NO MORE than other hotels in the area that were even more affordable and in much better condition.

The PROS-Location is excellent (the best), the bedding appeared clean, plenty of hot water and towels, fridge worked in the room, The microwave was clean, I did not see any bugs, ample parking, elevator worked, the lobby and dining area were decent enough and the Free Breakfast (waffles, bagels, muffins, danish, cereal, juice, coffee etc.) including hot items (eggs, sausage, bacon) is a REAL PLUS and a rare find, especially if you have a long day ahead. They do have smoking rooms available which is hard to find. The staff is very nice. DECIDE carefully what is most important to you before staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jv101907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I wish I wrote this review a little earlier. This hotel is absolutely unacceptable. The biggest problem is management negligence, because the place is so bad that in my opinion it needs to be shut down. The rooms are covered in black MOLD everywhere: ceiling, furniture, dresser drawers, lamps, and finally the bed. Black mold grows on pillows, blankets and the box spring.

The morning of our check out there was a large school group eating breakfast. We took 2 bagels to our room and a glass of juice. When I looked at the bagels in the room, they were covered in mold. I went to reception and asked for a manager on duty. The front desk told me that there is no manager at the hotel , so she can't help me. I asked the lady to take all bagels off the buffet so the school kids don't eat the moldy bagels. She said that they had only one moldy batch, so she will take only the moldy bagels off the buffet. Does it mean that they knowingly put moldy bagels on the line hoping that no one would notice? I felt terrible because the group of kids was eating their breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houliganski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing