We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #297 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Worse hotel I have ever booked. Arrived there and asked to be checked out. Reception staff was friendly and polite but the rooms were awful: smelly, moldy, dirty, small, old, you name it, everything you try and avoid when staying in hotels was there. I could understand if they were charging $50 a night but not at current rates, this is a very old and smelly roadside motel.

Room Tip: Don't do it and book yourself somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are set to do our regular Preventive Maintenance on each room which includes deep cleaning. I suggest letting the general manager know of your issues/concerns immediately when happens. If you would like to discuss this further or have additional feedback, please reach out to me. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    198
    239
    184
    220
See reviews for
368
216
77
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

1st off your in a motel not a hotel. I booked thru travelocity for 1 night for $23.00 so I cant Bit#$ about the price, but the first room I was given smelled so bad of mildew, so we moved to another room at least this didnt have a mildew smell, but it was a dump. The art on the wall was gone showing about 25 screw holes, the room had so much furiture in it we could barely move, the caulking in the shower was peeling off....EVERYTHING out dated, tv, beds.....when we booked thru the web site it said this was a 3 star HOTEL,,,, 2 STAR MOTEL AT BEST

Room Tip: I have found tha most the time in Orlando 3 star means 2 star, and 4 stars are 3 stars most the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I am scheduled to arrive today at this Ramada location and already having 2nd opinions of the place.
Booked through hotwire (won't ever do that again) for a very reasonable price. Called the location to possibly request a double bed inside room. Was advised there would be an additional $20 fee per request. Staff member was not pleasant and very short. I hope once I arrive later today, thus story will change and end up with a positive ending. More to come.....

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATAWAN
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The room was dirty, and the bed skirt had mold on iit, I had the maid remove it, and it was never replaced.
The air condition make so much noise, it was hard to get a good nights sleep.
The bathroom and the sink area was never cleaned by house keeping. The dust on the
lamp shades was thick about 1/4 inch.
When it rained the tables outside were never dried off, the guest had to dry them off.
The only good thing was the man who made the food for breakfast, he did a good job.
They also entered my room without asking me,or informing me that they were going to
put a piece of furniture in there. I was not in the room when this was being done and my
permission was not givien nor was it asked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry that your stay was less then perfect with us. We are making the necessary changes to address the issues that you had experience. We sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The rooms were ok. A few repairs need to be made to the bathroom and upgrades to the TV's would help as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank RevJay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perzid I, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Feedback like yours is what allows us to continually improve our hotel and staff. We have made changes to our maintenance department to address your concerns. Thank you for staying with us and come back soon.

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very poor quality, carpet covered in stains, room smelled very dirty/musty, AC didn't work properly and made very loud noise, curtains didn't close properly. I requested an interior hallway room and was given exterior hallway on the 1st floor. Free internet access was the only positive thing about this hotel. I checked out early after the 1st night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My stay was enjoyable and my brief interaction with the staff was pleasurable.
I would although like to see Turkey on the Breakfast menu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#189 of 338 in Orlando
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing