We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #290 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
ARVADA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

$55 per night. Room was dirty (some trash on bed when we entered, trash can had not been emptied). Hallway smelled funny. Air conditioning unit had mold on it. Couldn't pick up a reliable Wi-Fi signal despite about 4 or 5 hotel-owned access points within range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    195
    236
    182
    209
See reviews for
356
211
75
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

the picture online shows a nice clean hotel, but our room was dusty around the tv and closet rack, the carpet was really nasty, the tv quality was really bad. i was expecting a lot better, but it was a disappoiment, the halls in the nonsmoking 2nd floor had a bad smell, and looks really dirty. room service forgot to put toilet paper. i am not trying to be rude, but it was really dirty and smells bad in the guessroom. it looks a lot better from outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank ISRAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

NAPLES
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel needs major renovation. Rooms need to be updated. Location is great. Good value, there was bang for your buck but probably won't stay there again unless it is renovated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALLAHASSEE
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It was a fairly pleasant experience with a helpful staff. It seemed to be a fairly average room but was comfortable and served the purpose of providing me a place to sleep. The toilet was very slow in flushing and this was reported to the staff but due to my short stay I did not followup on this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank SALLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was my 3rd time staying here, and I have never been more dissatisfied ! My kids did not even want to stay there, they would have rather sleep in the car. The room was full of moisture and the bathroom had mildew I'm better sure the rest of the room did to but it looks as if the painted over it. The pictures online looked nothing like what I experienced. When I called the front desk to see if I could change room I was told, come down and talk to a manager in the morning. I did more then talking that morning...... I checked out!!!!! I was told she should told me I would be immediately changed to another room as soon as one was available. My 2 night stay turned into ONE!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DIONNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The rooms need improvements. There were walls with damage or old. The space of the room was small when I compare it with the Ramada located in Tampa Westshore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here for a short business trip. Thank god, because after I saw the huge roach in my shower, I left! The desk service was nice and even asked for my preference in room location. The room itself didn't seem too dirty, it just needs some fixing. The ceiling was peeling and the bathroom was pretty gross, with lots of rust and mold. I used anti bacterial wipes to clean up the room before making myself at home. The roach was the main thing that will prevent me from coming back. The pool also needs some repairs and was not that great. I guess for staying close to I drive and being the low cost it was, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessz1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#122 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#196 of 337 in Orlando
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing