We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cypress pointe resort lake buena vista orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cypress Pointe Resort
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cypress pointe resort lake buena vista orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

absolutley lovely place to stay, we had our 3 children with us one a teenage lad, the hotel is set in a peaceful location but with everything you need not to far away. hotel offers 3 pools which are all lovely and clean they have a games room and other activities if you want a day free from the theme parks. staff were all friendly and helpfull couldnt fault them. i give this place a 10/10 highly recommended the only thing is they dont have scheduled transport to any theme parks but if youve got a acr then perfect

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndsleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    377
    132
    62
    71
See reviews for
584
140
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We went to Cypress Pointe 2 years ago as a family of 3 and had an awesome time. This time we were back as a family of 6 for 13 nights. It did not disappoint. The accommodation is fantastic, large and roomy. It is ideal for families as there are 3 excellent sized bedrooms all with TV's and then a large open plan lounge, dining and kitchen.

The staff were wonderful, very helpful and really nice. The location is the best part. Right in heart of it all, near restaurants and all the main routes in and out of all the parks. The swimming pool is brilliant, no sign of any bugs or being dirty like some other reviewers have stated. My boys loved it!

The apartment is really well priced and unlike most places in Orlando they haven't tried to be greedy and overprice it.

Would highly recommend this place and we will definately be back in a couple of years!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmapdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

this was our 3rd visit, but this time went with our daughter her partner and their 3 year old, we had 2, 2 bedroom appartments and everything was great. fantastic location, staff are friendly and helpful, well looked after grounds and pool arear and 24hr security gauards that make you feel safe ans welcome. we will be going back again next year, we wouldnt stay anywhere else in orlando

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fusspotno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

We have stayed at this resort for 7 consecutive years and this last year we are sorry to say that this resort did nothing to impress us on our last stay. The room we had was dated and worn. The service at the front desk was rude on 2 occassions. Some of the dishes in the cupboard were not clean so we had to re-wash all of the dishes. The swimming pool (volcano pool) was dirty with bugs crawling on the sides (I also over heard another guest complaining about it to a security guard). The location is great but there are many other resorts in close proximity. Do yourself a favour, don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilandkrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We have just returned (eventually! as delayed due to flight disruptions). Having stayed here 4 years ago, I was not put off by some of the adverse reports.
Rooms - we were in a large 2 bedroom apartment with all facilities (jacuzzi bath in master bedroom, fully fitted kitchen etc). My only moan would be the carpets needed a shampoo clean to freshen them up otherwise everything else was great.
Location - excellent for local restaurants and access to theme parks, and super local supermarket for self catering.
Swimming pools (there are 3) are all heated and very clean & tidy.
Staff in main reception are helpful but most of all, the people in the concierge and central reservations are brilliant. We were delayed due to flight disruptions and having checked out (we weren't checking the news or anything so not aware) dashed back to Cypress Pointe to see if we could have our room back - no problem, and they were charging less for those of us stranded - no rip off here :) - special thanks to June in reservations for all of her assistance in our time of need. Concierge were great as I was getting stuff emailed to me from the UK on my blackberry which I forwarded to there personal accounts and printed of car hire papers for me. Thank you very much for helping us get through our 'extra' 9 days with the minimum of fuss - just wish Virgin had been half as efficient then we'd have been fine - at least we had a comfortable and spacious room for our extended stay,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj13feb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We have stayed here 5 times and love the location. It is close to Disney and handy for Universal and Seaworld, The shops are close by and plenty of restauranys within walking distance. The 2 bedroom condos are spacious and have all amenities. The staff are very helpful and polite. The only concern I would have if travelling with young children is that they can easily open the condo door frfom the inside. The "deadlock " needs to be more secure.
We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criketfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

My husband and I booked a 3 bdrm for the week beginning April 10th with an Interval exchange. We invited my parents and brother who live an hour away to stay with us during our stay. We checked in promptly. I declined the "welcome" package desk visit stating we were going to check out our room first. This avoided the initial timeshare pitch. We had phone messages the first two days and just didn't answer. No other instances of timeshare pitches.
As others have stated, the location is wonderful. So close to so much. We didn't make use of the pool area, as we were out at the parks most of the days. But enjoyed evening time in the room visiting with the family. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Couldn't really ask for much more, our stay was great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zipitedoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.0 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#4 of 18 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Property: Cypress Pointe Resort
Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836-6437 (Formerly Sunterra)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing