We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Pointe Resort
Nearby Hotels
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$549
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$229
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
429
418
148
71
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
418
148
71
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolcano poolgrand villaswinn dixiebedroom unitthree bedroomper devicetime sharegarden tubfull kitchenmini golfwelcome packagewasher dryertwin bedsthird floormini martbasketball courthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in a large 3 bed unit for a week. Very well equipped accommodation and a peaceful resort. Despite the peace and quiet, you are only a few minutes' drive from many of the main attractions and there are a number of decent restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at Cypress Point for 3 nights with a group of 7. We rented the 2bd + lockoff. The location is absolutely amazing as you are able to walk to many restaurants in less than 15 minutes. Convienent 24-hour walgreens is in walking distance. Cab rides to downtown Disney are less than $15.

We had a great time at the pool on site. The slide was out of service, but it was pretty small so i doubt we would have used it anyways. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were fully stocked and you can control AC. Some other resorts dont allow that.

All in all, my group will be staying at CP in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacks4118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay for young families as well as travelers looking for a little more quiet. Our unit was newly remodeled and spotless. There are lots of activities each day and the location is terriffic for quick access to theme parks and other Orlando-area offerings. If I had one complaint, it would be that they need more staff at check-in time...there was a long line of weary travelers. As time-share properties go, this is a class-act.

Room Tip: Top floor in building B is quiet, yet close to one of the pools and you can watch the Disney fireworks each night from your living room window.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doxiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Check in was a bit of a gaff on and as we walked to our room we feared the worst. Upon entering the room were we're pleasantly surprised. Rooms were fantastic with lots of room and facilities excellent. Only things I could pick at would be the decor of rooms could be updated, the outside of the rooms were also a bit dated. The cleaners only came to our room once in the fortnight and our amenities could have been replenished more often. Would definitely return though so overall was mostly good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickythegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Almost perfect stay. The location is ideal being about a mile from both Disney and I-4. The units are upscale and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. You can use the pools etc at Cypress Pointe and its sister resort next door. We went to the two hr. sales meeting and it wasn't painful.

Our only complaint was the wifi. It isn't free and in fact is expensive. You have to pay for Each device that needs wifi. In this age when people depend on the Internet, charging for wifi where you sleep is like changing extra for the electricity or water. Even scuzzy motels offer free wifi so give us a break Cypress pointe.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. There are no elevators
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2MdTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews