We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Pointe Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
438
424
152
71
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
424
152
71
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolcano poolgrand villaswinn dixiebedroom unitthree bedroomper devicetime sharegarden tubfull kitchenmini golfwelcome packagetwin bedswasher dryerthird floormini martbasketball courthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Almost perfect stay. The location is ideal being about a mile from both Disney and I-4. The units are upscale and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. You can use the pools etc at Cypress Pointe and its sister resort next door. We went to the two hr. sales meeting and it wasn't painful.

Our only complaint was the wifi. It isn't free and in fact is expensive. You have to pay for Each device that needs wifi. In this age when people depend on the Internet, charging for wifi where you sleep is like changing extra for the electricity or water. Even scuzzy motels offer free wifi so give us a break Cypress pointe.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. There are no elevators
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2MdTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Perfect location for relaxing before and after all the theme park activities which are within 5 to 15 minutes of the resort. Multiple pools on the property including the volcano pool, water slides, and kids fountain were a huge hit. Very nice playgrounds on site and mini golf were also fun for the whole family. Truly a great vacation and we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodled second or third floor 2/3 bedroom suite overlooking the pool area for best views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went to Cypress Pointe Resort in Orlando, Florida (U.S.A) in December 2010.It's a big resort, very close to the attractions of the city - mainly Disney Land and Universal Studios. The resort is suitable for families and big friends' gatherings, I stayed in a big suite, a 1 Bedroom Condo, Big comfortable bed, nice kitchen with utensils.. There's no internet in the rooms, if you want internet you have to go to the reception .. Bathroom is clean and the whole place is very neat. In 2010 the rate of the room was 100$ a nights. I spent 4 nights for 400$ .. One thing, people working there are not very friendly, many of them gave me attitude for no reason. Overall, it's calm and clean and not over expensive. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ive stayed many times at this resort. We walk to dinner everynight so everyone can have a beer. It's only $15 to downtown Disney and $15 to premium outlet therefore if you don't want to drive in America there's no need for a car here !! perfect. Several pools all quiet, plenty beds anytime of day theres loads of facilities in the resort including a gym and play parks for the kids perfect

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niclolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment here for our 2 week break over Easter. I would defiantly stay again the place was clean and tidy, but maybe a little dated in places (a broken sink in 1 bathroom and carpets frayed around the edges also the table was broken in places, But I think they are working there way around and re-fitting them all). Location is ideal for Disney parks and plenty of nice food places near by to eat at the end of a long day. The only little niggle was filling out the inventory form as soon as you arrive and then when you give it back with things missing marked off the list house keeping don't replace anyway!!
We found Cypress Pointe a lovely quiet place to stay and the staff were all very friendly. The children loved the pool and spent plenty of time cooling off in here. This is a place I would certainly look at using again and it is great for a larger family as it gives you plenty of space.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews