We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO ELEVATOR!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cypress Pointe Resort
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an ok place to stay if your not carrying luggage or have any little ones but staying on the third floor with luggage and children was terrible. The older units have NO ELEVATOR! There was a terrible smell of sewer, nasty old blue carpet and torn toss pillows. Bathroom has no door tub is basically in your room!? Kinda creepy. They don't provide coffee so bring your own. No hair dryer bring your own. It's like a cheap 80's apt.
We stayed before and it was nicer but apparently there is a vast difference in the buildings. I can't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esteromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights 5 November.
Had a 2 bedroomed apartment on 3rd floor.
The 2nd bedroom and the ensuite for the master bedroom had been renovated, we have stayed here before and would stay again.
Great location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lovely apartment for two, would be a little snug for any more. Really clean and so close to Disney and Sea World. Restaurants close to hand. Went at end of September so very few children around so very relaxing around the pool. Would not hesitate to recommend. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Pros: free on site parking, well kept grounds, tennis, volcano pool, very clean, large A suite with full kitchen, TV in every bedroom and living room, good studio B unit w/ large tub and separate shower, mini kitchen, good 4G reception. Together they're big enough to invite family.

Cons: $20 wifi per device with sporadic connectivity and no ethernet backup connection. Together they're big enough to invite family.

Also, they've got a beautiful parrot named Charlie.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8repeels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We got resort thru our timeshare for a great value on our point system. They are currently doing renovations on the property. The construction was not a big deal but they do need updating. I do not know if the rooms themselves are getting a facelift but I hope so. A coat of paint and some new improvements would be nice. My only real beef was the smell of our room. It smelled like old water or mold. The room itself had great size for 8-10 people which was a plus. The furniture was ok. Beds were comfy. Colors a bit too miami like but not a big deal. The pool area looked fun and nice. We did not use it but it was heated. The location is very close to DisneyWorld but rent a car so you can get to the parks. Overall we enjoyed except for the smell. It I hope gets updated soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dager3585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had rented a 3BR unit in Oct '12 based on reviews and proximity to WDW (I have stayed in LBV before and like the access to the gate right off of I-4 and some of the 'back doors' into the World.

This place did not disappoint. The kids loved the pool and having a TV in each BR was a big hit with them. The place is close enough to WDW that you could easily make it back for an afternoon nap if you wanted to break up each day.

Physically, it's apparent that the place is older: dinged up (but repaired) doors, no elevators, etc. Still it has been very well maintained, the rooms are large, and everything was in perfect working order.

Biggest pet peeve was that the AC was fixed to run between 73-76 or thereabouts, which was annoying.

Showers were great (plus a big jacuzzi tub in the MBR), hot and good pressure. Good towels and LOTS of them, which is always a plus in Fla, where it takes at least a full day to dry something out.

Pool was great: big, not too crowded, hot tub was pretty hot, 3 little water slides, plus an erupting volcano. There was a little deli connected to the main building nearby, though we didn't use it. The lobby was intact, but the main entrance was adding a large portico, so routing went around back. No big deal, and just more evidence that they are keeping the maintenance at high levels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beezlebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have lots of October birthday's and we chose this one. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool or hot tubs, because we visited the parks open to close & it was cold / rainy. The two bedroom unit was on the third floor, no elevators. There was an option to get 1-2-3 bedroom units all with full kitchens and washer/dryer. The beds were comfortable, the washer/dryer added bonus, we can go home with clean clothes. Dining table was set with 4 place settings, ready to sit down and eat. This resort is under renovation. Small resort, very little parking if all units are occupied. My husbands complaint was old TV's and had to pay extra to use internet. We would go again, just for the hot tub.
Convenient to everything, we didn't us a rental car. We walked to local restaurants & took shuttles to parks or walked to Downtown Disney.
View was of other buildings in complex...nothing to take a picture of.

Room Tip: Only thing I would like a better view, but we weren't in room long enough to look at the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4uflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#75 of 341 in Orlando
2,311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836-6437 (Formerly Sunterra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Vacatia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing