We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat for the discerning.”
Review of The Knife

The Knife
Reserve with OpenTable
The Knife is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,037 of 3,828 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 535 and I4
Description: The Knife is an authentic Argentinean steakhouse experience, where you can enjoy over 15 different cuts of beef, chicken and pork, all grilled to perfection by our expert “Parrillero” (Grill Master). Our system allows you to try as many cuts as you want, as many times as you please. A dream-came-true for meat lovers!To go along with our delicious meats, we offer a wide selection of appetizers, salads and sides, many of which are original Argentinean recipes. At The Knife you can eat at your own pace, as much as you wish, combining meats, salads and sides your own way, making every meal truly unique. Our Argentinean steakhouse experience includes all meats, salads and sides under a fixed price, so that the only thing you need to think about is what to try next…
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“All you can eat for the discerning.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited here last week for lunch. The salad bar was fantastic with loads of proper fresh salads etc. The Argentinian BBQ is wonderful. Two chefs cooked a variety of meats on the large grills including an amazing array of different cuts of beef, plus some grilled vegetables too. It's an all you can eat restaurant and the price is amazing for the quality of food that we received. But please don't think it is in any way a crass, greedy and wasteful place, because it isn't. You can just choose the amount of wonder food that you'd like and chefs serve you from the BBQ, so there is little waste.

Sadly we only found this on our last day as we would certainly have gone there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    199
    114
    76
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great all you can eat steak!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is a all you can eat steak buffet.
They cook all the steak,Chicken,etc over an open flame.
All different kinds of salads and fish dishes
So good!! The wine is so good!!
The price is awesome.
Will go back there next time in Orlando!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Find something else”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We visited The Knife last week while I was in Orlando on business. It is an all you can eat restaurant. You can have salad, meat, and dessert for roughly $29 on a Friday night.

The service was fine but he food was lacking. The iced tea wasn't fresh brewed which is never a good sign. The salad bar was okay although they put cream cheese in the California roll and it was overwhelming. All of the side items were potato based. I'm not sure what they have against steamed veggies. They have broccoli and cauliflower on the salad bar. Why not steam them and offer them as sides? Not everyone wants a french fry or mashed potatoes.

You basically walk up to the grill where they have numerous meats cooking. The problem is that they don't seem to rotate them to ensure they don't overcook. The chicken was overcooked. The regular sausage was okay. My companions also said most of the meat was overcooked.

The desserts were out of a box. We struggled to cut them. They definitely weren't made fresh onsite.

The best thing about the meal was the empanada and you have to order these.

Most restaurants in the area just don't think about return customers as they cater to tourists. I visit the area frequently and I normally don't eat in the vicinity of Disney as most of the time, the restaurants just don't care about serving really good meals. The Knife is a great example.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pshajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I don't normally like buffets (especially for meat) so we don't usually go to places like this...coupled with the fact that the restaurant looks really expensive and for a family of 5 (three children) we didn't want to spend tons of money on food, we walked by this restaurant several times and didn't dare to go in.
However, one day we decided to give it a try for lunch. I was amazed!!! The buffet was $14.95 for adults, I can't remember the price for the kids. They had various types of meats from top sirloin, pork, chicken, sausage, lamb, grilled vegetables and so many various salads, potatoes, soups etc., the food was incrediable and sery delicious. We were all very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food considering it was all you could eat meat and sides - this is a definate must try if you are in this area. Don't let the fancy look fool you (atleast for lunch) not sure what their dinner prices are. The food is amazing and the price is even better ;)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for a bufet”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's not that bad if you see it as a "not expensive buffet"... they have really good appetizers and the meat is good, just a bit above the regular steak house... the "service" is so-so.. nothing is missing (plates, cleanness, silverwares) but the "waiters" suck pretty bad...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea07pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knife also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Knife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing