We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #221 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in a club level suite for 14 nights.
The room was lovely with great views over International Drive, very spacious, modern and clean.
Breakfast was fine for us before we went off to the theme parks.
The complimentary transport was reliable, it was a bit of a squeeze but wasn't really a problem.
The guy who worked on the roof top bar was always really friendly and helpful as were the reception staff.
Probably the nicest hotel we've stayed at in Orlando and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guinness10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear guinness10_11
Thank you for your review on the Ramada! Our staff is very pleased to know you enjoyed your time while staying at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for the lovely five star rating as well! We hope to see you soon and thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,577 - 1,583 of 3,127 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Firstly, I should say the actual room itself was well laid out, spacious, clean and quite comfortable but that is where the good stuff ends. The staff were on the most part, lazy and couldn't be bothered. I have never experienced so many people doing so little. From the minute we checked in (took forever) it seemed that we were just a huge inconvenience. There was a huge list of annoying incidences throughout our stay, but the worst was, when in a hotel that was very empty, and we were one of only two rooms occupied on our floor, they appointed a very loud family right next door - there was an adjoining door so you can imagine the noise. After two hours of their noise (after midnight) we knocked on the door to tell them to quieten down - made no difference. When we mentioned it downstairs, and asked why they were right next door when the rest of the floor was empty, we were told that was what the computer allocated and they were sorry. Nothing was done about this. The next day the fire alarm went off at 3am, again, no apologies and on and on it went. On checkout we were charged a daily rate for using the safe (nothing in writing) and $10 for delivery of an envelope - no we didn't actually pay it! Besides all this, there is no where to eat nearby unless you are into fast food. Stay downtown, travel further and enjoy your stay. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Places2GoLots2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Wagner G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

There aren't any rooms with roll-in showers. oNly one working elevator, so if you are disabled, be prepared to wait for the elevator. THe firm mattresses aren't comfortable. The complimentary bar snacks are only pizza and french fries. 6 oz Gingerale in first floor bar lobby is $5.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in the older building, bed was comfortable, great view and the room was big. Breakfast was average but I wasn't expecting anything fantastic for the price. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbityanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Rabbityanne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback on the Ramada. Our staff here gladly appreciates your kind words as well as your suggestions. As for your complaints, I will be sure to report them to the respective department as soon as possible to be examined immediately. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights over the new year and it was basic, functional and clean. Breakfast is included and is as basic as you get but fine. The rooms are old but the beds and pillows were comfortable. Our toilet broke down, as did the room safe and hairdryer but were fixed promptly when we logged the call. The reception staff are a bit snotty as when I went to pay for the safe "rental" I recommended that this charge be verbally explain upon check in the receptionist told me that it was highlighted in bold and underlined when we checked in but really who reads those thing. Anyway overall not the worst place to stay if you are looking after the budget but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,073 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#144 of 341 in Orlando
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
0.4 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing