We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #222 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are just back from here,hotel is clean and rooms are huge,breakfast was basic but ok,my only problem was travel agent told us we had shuttles to parks at anytime, they are once a day, and a cab to Disney is $45 each way, other wise no real complaints would stay there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tracebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Tracebook,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback on the Ramada. Our staff here gladly appreciates your kind words as well as your suggestions. As for your minor complaints, I will be sure to report them to the respective department as soon as possible to be examined immediately. We would like to thank you for choosing the Ramada as your place to get away while in Orlando! Thank you once again, and we hope you will join us each time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 3,125 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed for 3 weeks sep/oct.first impressions of hotel are outstanding-clean,modern,great.
allocated room on 9th floor(club level suite).been to orlando 3 times before and this was by far the best room we have had(including Disney all stars).,spacious,modern,2 double beds.kitchen(we did not use)2 lcd tvs and sleeper bed.5 of us stayed and plenty of room,view was amazing,overlooking wet n wild and lakefront.after 3 days toilet blocked and were immediately moved to 10th floor-no complaints there,accidents happen.club level allows access to rooftop bar/pool(even better views)free beer 12-8pm,quiet.relaxing and very clean.also small gym .hotel is within walking distance of restaurants,fun fair,wet n wild and even universal(about 20 minutes).
shuttle service was adequate for parks although the universal was too late(10.20am) we used a taxi for about$12.hotel breakfast was a welcome relief to the greasy restaurant options.Fresh fruit,cereals.waffles,bagels,toast,juices coffee,yoghurt.(what more do you want!!)
most of the check in staff were polite with the exception of one or two..Cleaners were lovely,,room was kept clean daily.
a number of people we found were complaining of rooms at other parts of the building but I cannot comment on that,club level suites were fantastic(as my son and family also had one and theirs was the same).
now my only disappointment of this hotel and one that would probably stop me from returning is that the both pools (roof and main pool) close at 8 pm.we have always enjoyed a drink and dip after a long day at the parks and this was disappointing that we were unable to do so.(hence 4 stars not 5)if you use this hotel choose a club level suite and be aware of the pool times.also problems with lifts constantly(my son got stuck inside-ho ho)no problem to us but lots of people complaining!!all in all a great stay.OH and do not use hotel taxis nearly double the price of others!

Room Tip: choose a club level suite with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear david d,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback on the Ramada. Our staff here gladly appreciates your kind words as well as your suggestions. Taking the time to leave us with a detailed review on the Ramada in Orlando is very thoughtful of you and much appreciated. Our club level is always something that guests are guaranteed to enjoy 100% and we are happy that you, as well as your family, were able to experience such a wonderful thing! Thank you once again, and we hope you will join us each time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The elevator expiration date was august 13, 2013, make a lot of noice. It was still in service the other was in "out of service".
Place is clean and staff are very attend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 2013disneyy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maristela F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,863 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#137 of 341 in Orlando
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing