We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #234 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Runcorn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having a 'disabled' room on the second floor was a little inconvenient when only one lift/elevator was working. Always a clean room and always replaced linen, towels. tea/coffee and toiletries. The staff were always pleasant and helpful when needed while the position of the breakfast room was very convenient. The pool was thoroughly cleaned every day, at least once, even though it had very little use by guests while we were there. The breakfasts were fine if a little bland but were adequate. The location of the hotel was good for Universal and restaurants/bars etc and it was virtually next door to Wet & Wild. I would recommend this hotel if you need a good base for exploring I-Drive and the Universal Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudgey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Trudgey1,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on the Ramada on International Drive. We appreciate your kind words that you have to share and we also appreciate your suggestions. I will be sure to look at your complaints about the breakfast and report them to the respective department. Thank you and we hope you will join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    932
    743
    405
    398
See reviews for
1,665
613
57
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh Nc
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Older part of hotel could use work elevators were hot not well kept house keeping never gave us the correct amount of towels there were 4 of us and they had 1 face towel and 3 bath towels had to call every day for towels(4) days it seemed simple enough if you take out 4 towels you should replace 4 towels also the a/c was noisy front desk was quick to respond to towel issues however there were 2 occasions that they never answered the phone I would stay again but it would have to be in the newer building I think we were treated like second class citizens in the older building breakfast was a joke the might as well not have that thing open there not wasting any money on that !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jimmy F,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Ramada. I would also like to thank you for your honesty on your thoughts about this hotel. It is disappointing to know that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you thought it would be, but we hope you will join us again so we can show you what we are truly made of. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Miami
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location. Enjoyed the transportation to the park. Rooms were nice. Nice lobby area. Nice employees in reception area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we stayed in the new block rooms are well designed and well maintained , we had access to the roof top pool which we found to quiet and allowed us some time to relax after the trips to the parks , i would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms on the 9 - 12 floor give access to top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sparkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear 1sparkey,
Thank you for providing us with your thoughts on the Ramada. The staff here at this hotel would like to thank you especially for your five star rating. Your kind comments are very appreciated and we hope you will join us again. Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing