We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #236 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Raleigh Nc
1 review
“Family of 4”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Older part of hotel could use work elevators were hot not well kept house keeping never gave us the correct amount of towels there were 4 of us and they had 1 face towel and 3 bath towels had to call every day for towels(4) days it seemed simple enough if you take out 4 towels you should replace 4 towels also the a/c was noisy front desk was quick to respond to towel issues however there were 2 occasions that they never answered the phone I would stay again but it would have to be in the newer building I think we were treated like second class citizens in the older building breakfast was a joke the might as well not have that thing open there not wasting any money on that !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jimmy F,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Ramada. I would also like to thank you for your honesty on your thoughts about this hotel. It is disappointing to know that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you thought it would be, but we hope you will join us again so we can show you what we are truly made of. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    912
    729
    401
    389
See reviews for
1,617
605
55
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location. Enjoyed the transportation to the park. Rooms were nice. Nice lobby area. Nice employees in reception area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we stayed in the new block rooms are well designed and well maintained , we had access to the roof top pool which we found to quiet and allowed us some time to relax after the trips to the parks , i would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms on the 9 - 12 floor give access to top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sparkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear 1sparkey,
Thank you for providing us with your thoughts on the Ramada. The staff here at this hotel would like to thank you especially for your five star rating. Your kind comments are very appreciated and we hope you will join us again. Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Ramada Plaza was a substitute hotel which was chosen for us by our Travel Agent when they lost the contract to the Westgate Palace which we'd chosen due to its self catering facilities (a member of our party has Celiac Disease and needed the ability to cook for herself).

However, we were really impressed when we were dropped off at the hotel. The new North Tower is really modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was really nice and the view out over the lake was incredible. We didn't require anything flash as we would be out all the time; just somewhere clean and comfy which is what the Ramada offered.

The only main negative aspect for us about the room was having this really lovely kitchen so my sister could cook, yet there was not a pan, a plate or even a fork. Cupboards and drawers were empty. She ended up having to buy a frying pan and cutlery at the local supermarket.

We also asked if the hotel could accommodate her Celiac Disease for breakfast. We were originally told they could and directed us to our nearest supermarket. They then said to speak to the chef who pointed out she could eat the fruit salad. This she was already aware of and did eat the fruit - when it was there. It wasn't always offered. In fact we found the breakfast a bit dull and repetitive. Plus they really needed another Waffle maker on the 2nd floor. There was often a queue for this with some people making on average 3-4 waffles before the next person got a turn.

Another issue we did find was housekeeping. Most of the maids were lovely and were really friendly. There was one in particular who we always knew had been to our room as she would do the least amount possible - often not leaving more bathroom tissue or changing towels. We often passed her cleaning other guests rooms to see her watching their TV. She had the cheek to drop a hint for a tip before she left for the weekend because we wouldn't see her again.

I think the hotel needs to either upgrade the old tower or knock it down. Sitting out by the pool it was really ugly looking in comparison to the new build. Also, if you sunbathed near it, the old air conditioning units constantly drip water on to you which is kind of disgusting.
My sun loving sister was also really annoyed that the pool went into total shade by 2pm thanks to the old tower. There is no pool bar either which was annoying.

In all though we had a lovely stay and no major issues. Staff on the reception were incredibly helpful and friendly. If you're looking for a basic base for I-Drive then I would say give the Ramada a go. If you're looking for a nice pool and maybe some more entertainment which other hotels offered then the Ramada isn't for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you're in the new North Tower and if you plan to cook bring pots and pans (cutlery, cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nooma42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear nooma42,
Thank you for providing us with your very specific thoughts on the Ramada. Your dedication to helping us improve our hotel service is much appreciated and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your complaints will be looked at carefully in order to accommodate any other guest who might have the same problems. We appreciate your time and concern and we hope that you will join us once again. Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,921 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing