We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really this hotel is very basic the rooms are ok but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #227 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really this hotel is very basic the rooms are ok but definitely no frills, clean enough but a bit shabby, The cot requested for my son although functional looked like something found in a mental asylum or a old sixties horror movie, The hotel lobby looks plush and very impressive it is a shame this décor and standard is not shown through out the hotel , continental breakfast was fine although no standardisation and very limited choice The lifts were a bit like a terror ride in one of the theme parks and did not feel safe. The charge of $25 a day for the use of the gym for paying guests was ridiculous, when we booked this hotel with are agent we were told the hotel was recently refurbished, if this is refurbished I would not liked to have seen the rooms before hand,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Firstly thanks for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the 3 star ratings. I reported your disappointments to the respective departments to ensure that we improve in these areas.

Please recommend us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,036)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 3,036 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here in June of 2013. There were six of us - 4 adults and 2 kids. We wanted a place that would accommodate all of us in one room, and was near Universal Studios. The Ramada was perfect It was close enough to the property, that there was no big drive, and we didn't have to hit any of the highways to get there.

We were put in the new building. Our room was VERY new. Everything was tidy, and clean. The bathroom was very nice. We had lots of towels. The beds were comfortable and clean. Warning - the fold out bed is really a single - but there was also a chaise that served as a single bed so we got accommodations for six.

We were on the Concierge floor, but couldn't really take advantage of the privileges, as that area opened after we left and closed before we returned. The fitness room was there, and we weren't able to work out = a definite negative. The pool in that area is very, very small. I don't know if it gets crowded, as I only saw it when it was closed.

The breakfast for our floor - because of the concierge I suppose, was on the second floor. It was always overcrowded, and stuff was gone early. There was one attendant who was trying to service that area and the "pay" breakfast on the first floor. It was too much to expect of one person. What we had was good - pretty standard continental breakfast offerings. There were Mimosas - if you could get them. The area itself was exceptionally hot. I don't know if the Air Conditioning wasn't working or what, but it was HOT.

There is a shuttle to Universal - but it goes once a day and is very booked up. We didn't take it, but noted that most days it ran late, and was full.

The value was there - but don't expect extras. It was clean and pretty. The staff were nice enough. They need to fix the breakfast, and do something about the "concierge" area. The hours were not reasonable in a vacation spot.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for new building.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear twilbour, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your response. As the guest relations manager, I am very appreciative of all your kind comments about the Ramada. As for your complaints, I will report these to the respective department as soon as possible to be looked at. Here at the Ramada, we look forward to hearing your thoughts about the hotel and your stay. We are happy you took advantage of the location and overall enjoyed yourself. Thank you and we hope you join us once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Juan Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ridwan I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,646 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $73 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing