We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice place to stay , service needs improvements in several levels .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #236 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall nice place to stay , service needs improvements in several levels .”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in a suite in the new tower which was very spacious and the view was spectacular . We were warned on our first day against parking just outside the grounds as we would be towed . There is a rooftop car park which is out if sight so guests don't seem to realise it us there , we had no parking problems even arriving back late . The housekeeping service was poor , never enough towels left or toilet paper , we often had to ask for both , one day the room was not cleaned at all for no apparent reason , when it was cleaned it was pretty poorly done but perhaps this is due to staff shortages as there is a help wanted sign out front . Did not encounter any rude staff . Breakfast was all breads and some fruit and yogurts and pastries and a very busy waffle
machine . Overall it was a pleasant stay and with a few tweaks it could be improved . Cannot comment on the old tower although it did look pretty dark and dismal from the outside .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avalynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Avalynd, thank you for your response. As for the little things that you did not enjoy about your stay, as the guest relations manager, I will report these issues to the respective department. Thank you for being honest and providing us with suggestions. We appreciate your time as well as your thoughts. We hope that you will decide to join us in the future once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    912
    729
    401
    390
See reviews for
1,618
605
55
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean with comfy beds. Breakfast needs improvement

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank monicah1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear monicah1210, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your stay while at the Ramada. We appreciate the four-star rating as well as your kind words and suggestions. We have been looking at ways to improve the quality of our breakfast so that way guest will enjoy it more. Thank you and we hope to see you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was ok could've been better if the only ice machine in the hotel was working, if the pool was open after 8 pm and if the serviceable safe, the view fr the room was amazing, the staff was nice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank cooki645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear cooki645, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As for your complaints, I will report the respective department to fix them as soon as possible. As the guest relations manager, it is important to hear what the guests had to say about their overall stay at the Ramada. So thank you once again for your honest words and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,923 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing