We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Ramada promise "... leave the rest to us" doesn´t fit at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we´re a group of 18 people and were in Orlando for business issues. The feedback from all was about the bad quality of rooms (damages, cleanless, weared, ...)
I asked for a quiet room and got a one which was in front of the boiler room and I got no sleep because of noise. I was NOT very easy getting a new room.
some of our people were late because of flight delays (from Europe), I told the front desk and check them in. But not all of them were correctly checked in.
I can NOT recomment this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ingo Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tawanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed recently and bypassed the other hotels on idrive with $ 40 a night because I have stayed in some of them before and they were not clean. So I called ramada my go to place in Orlando I knew it was twice the price but always clean, it had changed since I had been two years ago it has a new addition beautiful ! But we got the old tower it was outdated and dirty, toenails on the floor, horrible continental breakfast, and staff not so helpful, I guess I will have to find a new go to hotel in Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxylovesvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Roxylovesvacation,

Firstly many thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback about your recent stay with us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed to the proper persons and or Department.

Highest Regards,
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 342 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Splitty, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing