We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Ramada Plaza.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I never leave reviews but I feel I had to for this hotel because of all the bad reviews it has received. I reluctantly booked this hotel after reading all the bad reviews on here. After reading the reviews it was clear that people who stay in the old building dislike it and people in the new building love it. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the 9th floor. We stayed for 13 nights. We were at club level so we had access to the roof top pool and hot tub along with drinks and snacks. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate don’t expect anything special just your normal cereals, toast, bagels, fruit, waffles etc. The suite was lovely and modern. The beds were the most comfortable in any hotels I have stayed in. I wanted to take the pillows home but instead I took the name of the manufacturer. The bathroom was big and had a Jacuzzi bath which was great. The lake view from our room was great. The hotel is located close to universal and wet ’n’ wild. It also a 5 minutes drive to Orlando Premium Outlet Mall. The hotel does get busy at weekends and parking was difficult but as soon as the hotel realises there is a problem they have somebody standing outside and direct you to a car park nearby. I must give a special mention to Robert who was great on roof top bar and the kids loved him. I have been on numerous holidays with the family and no hotel is perfect but, I can honestly say I had no issues with this hotel. I can’t comment on the old building but I believe its being renovated. On the last day I was using the free computer stations to print my boarding passes. I had difficulties printing so I asked reception for assistant. The lady at the front desk helped me print my boarding passes straight away she was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Choose club level as it does come in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Ed1517

Firstly many thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for the FIVE STAR review greatly appreciated.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared to the respective departments.

Highest Regards,
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,951 of 3,108 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a horrible experience at this hotel. I should've paid attention to the previous reviews that gave low ratings. The rooms were filthy, had ants everywhere even after room service, heat wasn't working, elevator weren't working, the staff are rude.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nitequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was ok.. Would have been nice if the rooms were in the same vacinty of the suites. When you leave the front desk and go to the regular rooms looks like you go from Beverly Hills to the Ghetto. Other than that the hotel was ok nice view of wet and wild theme park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I arrived a half hour before check in time and there were 3 employees at the desk, after several minutes, I was finally acknowledged by one of them. I had my photo if ready, and she very quietly asked my name, then proceeded to tell me that I was too early, my room wasn't ready and asked me to sit in the lobby. After doing 45 min of sightseeing around the city, we returned to check in. A different girl was there and although she was friendly, I again stood there for several minutes before anybody asked if I needed help. Then, housekeeping shows up at the room well before 9 am. Knocked once and tried to open the door. The hotel is nice and affordable but the customer service was not good!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 342 in Orlando
6,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
0.7 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing