We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #220 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 27, 2013

All facilities were nice, all the staff were pretty good.
But this is the 2nd time I've stayed that the elevators and the key cards consistently failed to operate properly.

It's *not* cool to have to repeatedly get someone from the front desk to get an elevator to work, and it's not cool for that person to act like you're stupid when *she* can;t get your card to work either.

I'd stay there again, but the elevators & attitudes about them not working properly get the fish-eye - and keep me from rating the property overall as excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Keith D,

Thanks for taking time to provide us with your feedback about the elevators and the key cards. There must have been a glitch in the system and we will certainly monitor this issue and make the necessary improvements.

Thank you again for selecting the Ramada Plaza Resorts & Suites International Drive Lakefront for your accommodations during your visit to Orlando. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Many thanks for the 4 star ratings greatly appreciated.

We look forward to see you on your next visit.

Highest Regards,
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,996 - 2,002 of 3,150 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chiquita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank ASHLEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am an old Ramada owner myself from St. Augustine and staid at your hotel for one night, Jan. 118-19. The only complain I have was related to the bed.

The pillows are like resting on a football. Extremely uncomfortable and I left with a stiff neck.

The bedspreads are extremely "heavy". Yes, heavy as for the weight.

I realize that to change these two items would be very expensive but this will be the reason that we will not stay at your hotel again. Back to Hampton Inn.

Also, what is the reason for your valet parking? The parking attendant parked our car in the common area next to the busy International Drive anyway. I did not see the point in this. We had to wait next morning while he service other people in front of us and it would have been much quicker to pick it up ourselves.

Gunnar Hedqwist

Besides the above, the stay was very nice and you have the perfect location.


  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BlackRaven5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I will try to be concise. Checked in today with my husband and 2 kids. When you walk in the first thing you notice is the smell, the second is the humidity and the third is how dirty it is. Got to the room where the smell of mold was overwhelming, there was an unidentified white substance on the curtain and a black stringy hair on the bathroom floor. I called to get a different room, but they were sold out. We booked a room at a different hotel and left.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellybeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Laly78Miami D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
3,101 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 340 in Orlando
6,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#149 of 340 in Orlando
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $72 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing