We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better from a Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #227 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I will try to be concise. Checked in today with my husband and 2 kids. When you walk in the first thing you notice is the smell, the second is the humidity and the third is how dirty it is. Got to the room where the smell of mold was overwhelming, there was an unidentified white substance on the curtain and a black stringy hair on the bathroom floor. I called to get a different room, but they were sold out. We booked a room at a different hotel and left.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellybeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,036)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,915 - 1,921 of 3,036 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Laly78Miami D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
YORK
42
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived in this hotel around 11pm on 26th of December 2012. The room given to us was in the old building, ground floor and for a disabled person room although I didn't ask for it specifically. The room was dirty, insects crawling in the bathroom, beds not done properly, the corridor leading to our room was like a dumping area for the trash. Even though I was so tired from 15-hour journey, I went back to reception to complain about the room but was told that there was no other available room available for us to transfer. Came back to front desk the following morning for any other available rooms but was told that the hotel was fully booked for the entire period that we will be staying there. We didn't have a choice but to stay in this room for the 2nd night. The room was really cold during night time so we tried turning on the heater but was not working.The following day, we complained to one of the maintenance staff about the heater and he was able to facilitate our room transfer on the 3rd floor of the same building. Not great room but better than the previous one. During our last day (8th day) when I was packing our luggages, I have noticed that some of our shopping bags were missing. We immediately complained to the reception staff but all they did was apologised. We asked for the manager but refused to talk to us because he was busy. We then told the receptionist to call the police so we can report the stolen items. This was terrible! I have been to several hotels in different countries and nothing has been stolen or got lost. We been traumatised with this experience that we will not book in this hotel ever again. oh, I should mention too that the breakfast was horrible. Very poor on customer services!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Jona S,
Thank you again for selecting the Ramada Plaza Resorts & Suites International Drive Lakefront for your accommodations during your visit to Orlando. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed to the proper persons and or Department.

Highest Regards,
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel over new years. The lobby is beautiful and recently renovated. The minimal front desk staff was friendly but extremely overwhelmed with work. This hotel needs additional staff to be able to meet the needs of patrons. The breakfask consisted of only bread in the form of a loaf, bagels or waffels. If you like bread this is the hotel for you. We stayed in the old tower that was allegedly recently rennovated. Everything in the room was old dated and well worn but clean. You are also charged a fee for safe and phone usage. If you don't utilize the safe or phone you have to notify the fron desk so the charges can be removed from your credit card. I notified the front desk upon checkout that I didn't utilize these items and my credit card was charged anyway. I' have tried to get the issue resolved but with the minimal staff availabale to answer the phone it has been a daunting task. The parking is also a hassel. A new parking garage is currently under construction but in the mean time you have to use valet parking. Again, the valet staff is very minimal and it takes nsane amount of time to have your vehicle parked and retrieved.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is a nice hotel. And Ramada is always been famous for good hotels. It is located in the right spot where the places we wanted to visit are located very close. Rooms- no problem. On the last day though , there was this rude call from front desk manager, dunno what his name was. Saying that we have to check out by 11am. Although previously we had notified the front desk and requested a 1 hour delay in checkout. This guy who called our room seem to think we were fraudsters of some kind , just trying to rob the hotel off their hours by staying on "a little longer" .Whatever it was , I did not appreciate it. The breakfast is just OK. Nothing awsome. Lame old lame . Overall definitely recommend but not for those who look for utlmost luxory ofcourse. Thats all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank PRASHANT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,646 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $73 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing