We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #237 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Ramada Plaza. Based on the previous reviews I’m guessing that the lesser quality rooms are standard rooms. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and for the price it was worth it. The beds are very comfortable, clean throughout, cozy living area, and friendly staff. The continental breakfast wasn’t the best I’ve seen but it was good enough. The pool looked nice but because it was cold out I was not able to enjoy it. My only complaint was that the kitchens come with a stove and a microwave but there are no pots, pans, or microwave safe cups (funny because you are provided tea bags and the paper cups say “do not microwave”). I asked the front desk about this and was told they only have 2 sets of pot and pans but they were taken by other guests. I specifically wanted a room with a stove to not have to go out for every meal. Not having the tools needed to make a meal was a real inconvenience. I do recommend this place just be aware if you are looking to use the kitchen that you may need to bring or buy your own pans! Also, if you booked a suite do not forget to ask for your free welcome drink!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Elizabeth B,
Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback and certainly thank you for the 4 star ratings. Our mission is to provide GREAT customer service. Our staff is usually professional, helpful and are aware that our guests needs are top priority.

Happy New Year and we look forward to see you again soon.

Highest Regards,
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    907
    729
    396
    389
See reviews for
1,608
599
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

just back from a stay at the ramada plaza, we booked into another hotel which was a disaster and moved to the ramada for the remaining 7nights of our trip . the reception staff were welcoming the girl who served us was a little unsure on where our room was but she was new so id forgive that.our room was perfect plenty of space spotless clean everything was new. the beds were the most comfortable ive ever slept in. the bathroom facilities were great my daughter loved the bath and we loved the comfortable bathrobes that were provided. breakfast was excellent set you up for the day and a very good selection the lady in the breakfast room on the second floor was great putting on disney junior to keep the kids occupied. robert in the roof top bar was lovely couldnt do enough to help us he was fantastic with the kids and gave us loads of information about orlando. the free bar and food was a major hit. we will be booking again for next year with a doubt wouldnt stay anywhere else in orlando ever again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback, thanks for spending 7 nights with us and certainly thank you for the 5 star ratings. Our mission is to provide GREAT customer service. Our staff is professional, helpful and are aware that our guests needs are top priority.

Happy Holidays, we look forward to see you again soon and thanks for recommending the Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive.

Highest Regards,
Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very well located on 6500, International drive, Orlando. It has the wet & wild in its back yard. Entrance deco elegant. Feels good when you enter the main lobby. The staff courteous and speak fluently Spanish and Portuguese. It is a home away from home. Breakfast is good.
Very close to Universal Studios.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrant n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear vikrant n

Thanks for taking time to provide us a review and a big thank you for the 5 stars.Thank you for you positive comments we are very proud and excited to showcase our new expansion. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Happy Holidays and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The lobby is new and beautiful but they have a lot of problems. The breakfast is really poor, no muffin, no donuts, no eggs, no fruit salad or yogurt, all they have is bread, coffee, milk and a bad orange juice. The elevator broken and they didnt fix it so we waited 20 minutes for the other elevator.
Also they charge for the saving box and if something is delivered for you and they don't even bring to your room!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolfsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Carolfsantos

Thank you again for selecting the Ramada Plaza Resorts & Suites International Drive Lakefront for your accommodations during your visit to Orlando and a big thank you for taking time to give our hotel a 3 star rating. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Your feedback is going to help us to improve the areas that you have pointed out. Happy Holidays and we look forward to your visit again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing