We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #234 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bed bugs”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

9/24-9/26-Found bed bugs- Old section, run down but was ok until we discovered bed bugs. NOT worth trying to save $. Reimbursed for hotel stay but still came out far behind after replacing luggage, sneakers, and ruined clothes as well as finding another hotel to stay as they would not move us to the newer section,for one remaining night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    930
    743
    405
    398
See reviews for
1,663
613
57
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our stay at Ramada was almost great. When we put our luggage in the room before heading out to a business call, we discovered the TV was not working. I called the front desk and was told someone would be up to fix the problem. We came back in from our business appointment ready to relax and watch Monday night football. The TV was not fixed. With the game already in progress we left to watch the game at Wild Wings. Everything else about our stay was just fine. This would have been a great experience if we could have relaxed in our room, rather than leaving to see the game elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room smells so bad, cleaning is less than superficial, too bad because the location is very practical, they have a nice spot to make their inn better. Breakfast served in the restaurant is less than average, not appetizing at all, i thanked god for having my cereals ready with me:P

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms clean, great location but they were doing construction and only had ~10 parking spots. They did offer free valet parking. I was hesitate to allow the valet to park my car because when we first pulled up to the hotel the valet was sleeping! Yes sleeping with his head down on the podium and his arm across his head (like sleeping in your desk at school). I rolled down the window and had to scream at him three times to get his attention.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJoB773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love the Ramada Inn in Orlando, Florida because it is very affordable, at a good spot and close to a lot of sight-seeing. It also offer breakfast which is cool and has a good swimming pool and spa pool which everyone can use-Both adults and kids. Take advantage of the prize whenever you are visiting orlando.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADENTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Paid extra to have access to rooftop pool and bar. Was not access able . Had to call every time we wanted to use it to be let in. Avertised comp Beer and wine which we also had to ask for. When we talked to assist gm was told if we wanted to checkout she could not stop us. The beakfast was also supposed to be ungraded and the only difference was it had champagne . Overall would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank VINCENT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room dosen't resemble picture on website. Some of the front desk staff must pass a super stupid test to work.

It looks like they have newer rooms and that is the picture they post on their website. The room we got was obviously very old and looked like a much lower class of room.

One of the people at the front desk acted like they were intelligent. The others could not get close to the intelligent line.

Would not recommend this hotel. For a Resort it didn't have anything to offer. Dingy rooms that are way over priced and they they tried to over charge me when I checked out.

Your money would be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 339 in Orlando
6,584 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing