We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Harry Potter & transformer ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Universal's Islands of Adventure

Universal's Islands of Adventure
Book In Advance
$164.99*
and up
Universal Orlando Tickets
Ranked #2 of 417 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Universal's Islands of Adventure features some of the most innovative rides and attractions ever made on seven spectacularly themed islands: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Marvel Super Hero Island, Toon Lagoon, Jurassic Park, The Lost Continent, Seuss Landing and Port of Entry.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Harry Potter & transformer ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loved the Harry Potter ride - but if you have a queazy stomach - you may want to skip it. The line for transformers was 3 hrs long but if you have the 'express' pass it only took 25 minutes. They both were good but the objects 'flying' past you may make you dizzy (not me at 61...but my 38 yr old son got sick! Yea for Grandmas!)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28,399
    6,913
    1,907
    522
    363
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This park has something for everyone. Love the different themes and variety of rides and attractions. The Wizarding World is always a highlight for us. Be sure to ride Forbidden Journey first as there is no Express Pass available and it's amazing!!!! Breakfast at Three Broomsticks was excellent. Try to get in early and enjoy WW -- it's a small area with lots of pinch points and by lunchtime it's jammed. Other highlights included Jurassic Park and dining at Mythos this time -- very good choice. As our daughter grows up we enjoy Universal Resort as much (maybe more than) as Walt Disney World.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Fillans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Return visit for us, and park seemed a little tired compared to a few years ago, roller coasters and rides were good, Harry Potter world was amazing to look at but couldn't get near anything as it was teaming with groups of school kids, didn't even bother with castle as queue time was 2 hours and after purchasing the fast passes discovered it was not included. Dragon ride had broken down but they did crank it up again whilst we were there.

Be early, buy the fast pass if you can afford it, food okay but overpriced so have a good breakfast before you get there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIKEVILLE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our trip. The weather cooperated and that helped. I was a little disappointed in how small the Wizarding World of Harry Potter was. I expected more rides, interactive activities in the park. All in all, it was a fun day though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank im4fsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Funideal for making line with young children, if they have different ages do not have to miss the fun. in the line there is a change of parents to fine one goes up the other stays on the line but on the side with the child who can not upload do not lose the single line turning is ideal. the food. all-day is exellente eat what you want everything without paying more he is called deal meal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rojanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal's Islands of Adventure also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal's Islands of Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing